We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem and a must visit”

The Three Pilchards
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Polperro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Home Cooked, Fresh, Locally Sourced Food. Specialising in hearty meals and fresh fish dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a special find today and warm welcome in this delightful pub in Polperro. The team are delightful and incredibly accommodating. For anyone else that has life threatening allergies, you can be assured of an extensive and informative menu. Very clearly labelled with allergens in every dish. Also willing to check whether ingredients could be left out of a dish that may then suit your needs. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was cooked to perfection, very tasty and nicely presented. Will be making a trip to try their roast dinner next time.

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Polperro.
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We popped in here for lunch, the place was packed but after a short wait a table was soon found for us.
Our drinks order was quickly taken, then came the hard decision of what to order, we both went for the prawns and scallops combi, we both declined to have chips but asked for bread, what a good choice that was to mop up all the lovely juices left in the shells which the prawns and scallops were served in.
The food here is top class with out the price, what was really a good idea on showing a picture of our parking ticket we received 10% off the bill a nice touch.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank cliffr104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Polperro.
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in for drinks and took advantage of sitting outside in the beer garden. We visited in late October and it looks like in the summer there may be an outside bar too. Only downside I could see was the very narrow steep steps to get to the beer garden (not easy to get up with two labradors, but worth it when you got there.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank JaxGallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Polperro.
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Food and service here fabulous with special thanks to Sam for looking after us today. The menu has a wonderful choice for fish and meat lovers as well as vegetarians. In the summer months you can go up to the terrace and there are the most fantastic views over the harbour - stunning.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dadaandbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Polperro.
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We have visited this pub on several occasions. Good food, very helpful and happy staff! Large range of food and alcohol

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Dassy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKat80, Owner at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Polperro.
Kat, Dan and The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Pilchards also viewed

 
Polperro, Cornwall
 

Been to The Three Pilchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing