We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage and location”
Welcome to the quiet calm of Boscrowan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the quiet calm of Boscrowan
Peace and Plenty Ring and Thimble next door - a thatched cottage for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Welcome to the quiet calm of Boscrowan
Peace and Plenty
Ring and Thimble next door - a thatched cottage for two
Relax in the sitting room with views over the gardens and orchard
The exceedingly well equipped kitchen
Twin  room
Half tester bed with silk drapes in the master bedroom
Friendly horses
Free rangers!
Enjoy afternoon tea in the summerhouse
Relax on a patio in the sunshine
Daffodil fields to enjoy
Peacefully located Boscrowan is a gateway to the Far West of Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bernie510
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and location”
Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a long weekend in Peace and Plenty cottage. We were given a warm welcome and made to feel at ease as soon as we arrived. The decor and furnishings are lovely and it all felt very comfortable. It has a very well equipped kitchen complete with a bread making machine.

We were impressed by the use of 'green' practices at the farm and accommodation - this seems quite unusual and they've won awards for this.
The location is excellent. It is very peaceful indeed but yet close to Penzance, about a 5 minute drive. Beautiful scenery and beaches are nearby and we'd recommend a drive to Sennen. We visit family in the area twice a year and are glad that we've finally found somewhere we can keep going back to.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulcox
City of Culture 2010
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Boscrowan Alphabet”
Reviewed 15 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The Boscrowan Alphabet
A – amazing cottage
B - beautiful scenery
C – careful attention to detail in those comfortable rooms
D - delightful dream destination
E – enchanting atmosphere
F - fabulous flower arrangements
G – gorgeous sunsets ( as in Marazion and Minnack)
H – happy cats
I - industrious hens
J - jolly good holidays
K – kind-hearted hosts
L - lucky guests
M – modern kitchen
N – near to perfection
O – obedient dogs
P – pleasant surroundings
Q – quiet setting
R – romantic garden house
S – splendid , self-made scones
T – ticking every box
U –useful guidebooks......
V – very tasteful china
W – warm , wonderful welcome
X – X-mas must be nice here, too
Y –yodel, as a German you might start yodelling because everything is so great , we’re yearning to come back
Z – zeitgeisty

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDHOLDEN
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you only stay in a holiday cottage in Cornwall once, make sure it's at Boscrowan; you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed 28 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Two beautiful cottages, each with its own character and individual style, with top quality furnishings and equipment.
Cream tea, Cornish apple juice, fresh flowers in every room, lovely soft furnishings - everything you could possibly want and more!
Set in amongst peaceful surroundings with beautiful gardens, lovely private places to sit and fields to roam - we didn't want to come home!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhibbard
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boscrowan - more than holiday accommodation, but an ethos”
Reviewed 27 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in Peace and Plenty and we fell in love with it all over again. If you were to prepare a blueprint for perfect self catering accommodation, it would look just like this.

The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished and has the highest quality soft furnishings. Every room has fresh flowers from the garden, including the freshly picked herbs in the kitchen. A wealth of information is provided, giving details of things to do and see, timetables, menus for local restaurants, even the local weather forecast for the five days from your arrival. In addition there is sufficient reading material to keep the most avid reader fully occupied for a long time. Games, CDs, DVDs and videos are all supplied, in addition to an iPOD docking station and a selection of magazines.

The kitchen is a real cook's kitchen and provides every piece of kitchen equipment and utensil you could possibly need. There are recipe books and a notice board giving details of the fruit and vegetables available on the farm. The freezer is stocked with locally produced croissants and cornish pasties (and cooking instructions are also provided). Home baked scones with clotted cream and jam await your arrival.

The large bed is extremely comfortable and made up with crisp white bedding with toning silk cushions and runner. The bathrooms are equipped with fluffy white towels in profusion with local hand made soap provided.

However staying in Peace and Plenty is not just about the accommodation; the cottages are set in beautiful surroundings - the lovely garden, the wildlife pond, the summerhouse and the surrounding fields are all part of the experience. Partaking of these is a must and is very much encouraged by the hosts, Elizabeth and David.

The welcome extended by Elizabeth and David, and their hospitality, concern, interest and care for your well-being (and all done without being intrusive) is all part of the package which makes Boscrowan such a perfect place.

We have been taking self catering holidays for more than 25 years and this is, without a shadow of a doubt, the very best and the place to which we want to return again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieFit...
Tunbridge Wells
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding quality and a very special place to stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a fabulous week at Peace and Plenty Boscrowan. We have self catered all over England and abroad, mostly in 4 or 5 * accommodation, Peace and Plenty is the best cottage we have found and Boscrowan the loveliest setting. Our cottage was furnished and decorated to a very high standard and with great charm and flair with lovely paint colours, gorgeous soft furnishings, delightful paintings and ornaments and many special touches - locally handmade soap in the bathrooms, fresh flowers on every windowsill (and fresh herbs in the kitchen), fluffy white gowns and towels in abundance. The kitchen is superbly well equipped, we are keen cooks and found everything we needed , as well as enviably stylish crockery, mugs, etc - and a freezer stocked with croissants and cornish pasties. We had fairly fine weather, but there's a wood burning stove and log basket full of wood for chilly evenings - also interesting reading material in abundance - local history, cookery books, novels, children's books, magazines (not old dog eared ones - up to date editions). The whole cottage was scrupulously clean. Elizabeth and David Harris are welcoming and relaxed and invite you to enjoy all that Boscrowan offers. Our children collected eggs from the flock of chickens and ducks each morning and we enjoyed delicious scrambled eggs with our croissants! A note on the kitchen board will tell you what's being picked from the vegatable patch and we found abundant rocket to go with our scallops (from the fishmarket at nearby Newlyn). Jess and Meg the very well behaved and friendly sheep dogs and Milly and Molly the cats greet you each time you arrive back at the cottage and will escort you around the farm. The cottages have lovely, lushly planted gardens and back onto an orchard (we tried the apples and plums - delicious). The view from the front of the cottage is towards the Harris' house and their beautiful garden and summer house. Boscrowan is very well located - half an hour's drive will take you to most parts of the Penwith peninsula; St Ives is 20 minutes, The Minnack and Porthcurno less than 30, St Michael's Mount on your doorstep. The visitors book in the cottage has entries from those who have returned 10 times or more, we can see why and will certainly return ourselves. Boscrowan is prize winning and deservedly so, an outstanding and really special place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing