We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation - can't get any better.”

Review of Fistral Palms 2

OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER VIEW TOWARDS LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
VIEW TOWARDS LOUNGE
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN
VIEW OF THE LOUNGE
VIEW TOWARDS KITCHEN AND DINER
MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
REAR PATIO COURTYARD
STUNNING VIEW OF FISTRAL BEACH 150 METRES AWAY FROM FISTRAL PALMS 2
ANOTHER STUNNING VIEW OF FISTRAL BEACH 150 METRES AWAY FROM FISTRAL PALMS 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
handleycl...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Accommodation - can't get any better.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just had a brilliant week at Fistral Palms 2. Couldn't fault the accommodation at all - it was as clean and comfortable as the photos depict. A real home-from-home in a brilliant location. Fistral beach is a 5 minute walk away and you can walk into Newquay Town Centre in about 15 minutes. The welcome refreshments and all the extras provided by the owners was a lovely touch and the homemade scones were fabulous. As soon as we arrived we could have our very own cream tea! Location is convenient for most popular places to visit, e.g. Port Isaac, Eden Project, and our two boys loved crab fishing at Padstow and the local beaches. Loved the house and Newquay; can't wait for next year for a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the accommodation and refreshments provided by the owners.
Liked least: Having to come home at the end of the week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2.

The Owner will be delighted with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017.

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuK2010
Ravensburg
1 review
“Fantastic holidays in a wonderful house”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent two weeks with our little daughter in this beautiful new and very well equipped house in Newquay. The house is only a short walk away from Fistral beach. We had a great time there and would recommend it to everyone without hesitating. Gill is a perfect host. She took care of us as if we were part of her own family. It was the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. Once again, thank you very much Gill & David! We will certainly come back one day...

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Fistral Palms 2.

The owners will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sharonjw...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived to find freshly baked scones with Jam and clotted cream. This wasn't the only personal touch we found bread and milk and other basics to get us started, very much appreciated after our long journey. The accommodation was immaculate. Fistral beach was just at the end of the road and It was about 15 mins walk into the centre of Newquay.
Will defiantly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches done by the owners
Liked least: Can't really think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your positive review of this cottage.

The Owners work hard at making sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience at Fistral Palms 2 and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esch3964
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a 2 weeks stay at fistral palms and we are so sad to leave!! We stayed with our 2 young daughters who loved the house it has everything we needed including cot ans high chair.
Gill was an excellent host and highly recommend the scones on arrival!! The house is lovely and so close to fistral beach I can highly recommend a stay here! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2 and we are delighted that you enjoyed your self catering experience at the cottage, as the Owner will be.

We hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoka_fam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prefect place to stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Gill the owner was brilliant from the start and put a smile on my wife's face when she noticed the home made scones. All the small touches such as milk, eggs, bread mattered and we didn't have to worry about trekking out. The beaches in Newquay are excellent, Fistral beach with Rick Steins fish & chips was spot on and Crantock had perfect sand. Everything was around 30 mins away, Padstow, Eden Project and great to come back to the beach in the evening from our trips, let the kids run around more and then back to the house which was perfect for relaxing in the evening. Thanks to Gill for all the tips about the places to visit. Looking forward to our next stay at the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2.

The Owner has worked very hard to make sure all guests have the perfect self catering experience and she will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing