We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another brilliant stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
King size room showing beautiful oak dressing table and wall mounted Freeview TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size room showing beautiful oak dressing table and wall mounted Freeview TV
King size room showing fitted wardrobe King size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
King size room showing beautiful oak dressing table and wall mounted Freeview TV
King size room showing fitted wardrobe
King size bedroom
Shower room
Large power shower
Modern kitchen with beautiful granite worktops
Modern fitted kitchen with slimline dishwasher
Oak dining table and chairs
Living space
Watergate Bay
Mawgan Porth
Leet meadow - middle lake
Headweir - top lake
Longmoor bottom lake
Padstow
The Eden Project
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
niklovegr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time we have stayed at Swallows barn this year, again we had a fantastic week! Always greeted with friendly faces that are only too happy to help you in any way. The barn is beautiful, so much thought gone into its design and decor. It is immaculately clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The shower is amazing! Lovely to have the outside patio and bbq area and the log burner is lovely on a chilly evening. Penvose farm is situated within a 5 minute drive of watergate bay and is close to the town and lots of lovely restaurants. The perfect location! We will definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving a review and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Kind regards
Paul,Ann,Johnny & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday in our favourite holiday destination”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great holiday beautiful accomodation, all furnishings good quality and everything you need to make your holiday. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly by Anne one of the owners who made us feel very welcome. The farm is in a good location ideal for beaches and lots of interesting places to visit. The barn is in the farm yard so we enjoyed the great views over the countryside and watching the comings and goings of the sheep in the fields. All in all we enjoyed our holiday very much and our accommodation was first class. Look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review so promptly, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Regards
Paul,Ann,Johnny & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley G
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in swallows for 3 nights in April. It was in a great location, only a short drive to the nearest beach and 15/20 minutes to the town.

The house was beautiful, and the owner was very accommodating and supplied us with everything we needed, including a barbecue.

I would not hesitate to use Swallows again, and will definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, Thanks for leaving a review and hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Regards
Paul,Ann,Johnny and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waliwoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully converted barn, felt like home”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a lovely place, the swallow barn is absolutely lovely and had everything we needed, the owners have really put a lot of thought into it and it shows with all the little details. The bbq and patio is a lovely little extra. Will definitely be going again soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving a review and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Regards
Paul,Ann,Johnny and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy farmyard gem.”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay in a modern tastefully converted barn on a great site with a warm friendly reception from everyone. Just a short drive to all of the North Cornwall beaches. Would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing