We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely beach front apartment with exceptional...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from your sofa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your sofa!
What a View Porth Beach - a view from the lounge and balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from your sofa!
What a View
Porth Beach - a view from the lounge and balcony
Front elevation
Open plan living area
Breakfast bar
Kitchen
Breakfast bar 2
Kitchen 2
Lounge Area
Lounge
TV and sound system
Dining Table
Dining area
Stairwell
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 3 and door to ensuite
Ensuite Shower room
Twin/Super King Bedroom
Twin/Super King  Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom - full size single mattresses in custom made bunk with storage
Entrance Hall
Main Bathroom
Sunset over Porth Beach
Porth Beach
Porth Beach
Lusty Glaze, our neighbouring beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
foodielov...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely beach front apartment with exceptional views.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous beach front apartment with wonderful amenities. Nice and clean and a fully equipped kitchen. Could do with a few more hooks for towels downstairs as only one in each bedroom. We struggled with parking a bit which was disappointing as we checked this out before we booked. We had 2 cars as travelling from different parts of the country and my father in law has restricted mobility and although the apartment was fine for this the lack of parking was a problem as there is only 1 guest parking for all the cottages so we were on tender hooks on where to park the 2nd car as not sure which apartments had a free space if not occupied. My mother in law got a stern taking to from resident in another apartment which this kind of spoiled things for us a bit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
I appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you liked the apartment. In terms of the parking unfortunately we cannot guarantee anything other than one space and this is explained at the time of booking. Most of the year other spaces are available in the complex for additional cars but peak season can be full so each cottage will have their own cars in their own spaces. Alternate parking is always available on the beach in front of the property for a small charge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond superb! ”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely excellent accommodation, everything you could wish for and more! And the view from the balcony is beyond words. Literally yards away from the beach and furnished to an extremely high standard. I can't recommend it highly enough and I can't wait for my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoolzC
Ormskirk, Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beach House!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Sandpiper Cottages. What an amazing house in a beautiful location looking out on Porth Beach. The location was ideal for the children, just a stones throw from the sand. The accommodation was superb, being equipped with everything you could ask for and beautifully decorated. We would highly recommend this property and will be booking a return stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwe V
1 review
“Lovely place to stay for longer”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect location, lots of space, lovely view over the beach, organisation perfect, walking distance to Newquay, wonderful beach

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylahowi...
1 review
“Perfect house for a perfect week!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house was incredible, and was fully equipped with everything we could possibly have needed! It was the perfect holiday home with wonderfully comfortable beds and gorgeous views over Porth Beach, which was so close, allowing us to go for beach walks any time of the day. The sunsets were especially beautiful!
The house is situated in a perfect, quiet and calm location, yet it is only a 15 minute walk away from the busy Newquay town centre which was great for eating out and shopping. There are plenty of gorgeous beaches along the way as well, Tolcarne Beach being our favourite!
We honestly had an amazing week. The weather was great, but the house made it even better. It was so comfortable and spacious, and we all absolutely fell in love with it.
We would love to come back again! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs living space and balcony view.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing