We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Veor Road

Open plan living and dining area with bifold doors that open onto decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living and dining area with bifold doors that open onto decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Open plan living and dining area with bifold doors that open onto decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendxi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We took extended family on holiday, there were 8 of us including my mother and my baby grandson so we were nervous about being overcrowded. This bungalow was fantastic, there was so much space we could all do our own thing without stepping on each other's toes. My grandson adored the sitting room with the extensive DVD range, There were so many books, games, cd's in the bungalow we would've had to stay all summer to do them justice so on the one day the weather was too bad to brave we had plenty to do. We were a few minutes walk from Porth beach which was great and only 20 minutes walk from the town centre, we were also able to walk to Newquay Zoo which my grandson thoroughly enjoyed. If you're wanting to cook the kitchen is fully stocked with every utensil/equipment necessary and plenty of room for us all to sit down to a meal together. The garden was child friendly and great to sit and chill out in. We would definitely come back to this bungalow, we all loved it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackharri...
Poynton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spacious bungalow-ideal for children”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The bungalow was as advertised and was very clean-ideal for a family holiday-there were 7 adults ,1 child and 2 toddlers.Plenty of space and a good sized garden.Would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Liked least: Walk back from Porth beach-rather steep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria E
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Welcoming host, everything worked, good position, lots of space, interesting decor, hidden extras a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and decor
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiteeth
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab house”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great house for family holiday. Myself, husband, baby and 6 other adults stayed at the house and were very comfortable in the 4 spacious bedrooms.(bigger than it looks in photos) Very well equipped, stylish kitchen and living space. Ideal for a family getaway. We were able to cook/share family meals together, enjoy music/dvds from the extensive collection, and enjoy the sun on the outdoor decking. My Dad (59) may even have had a little jump on the trampoline!! Would recommend a car to travel to the wonderful beaches available.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing