We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbreakAway(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
383
25
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
25
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housedvd librarymini fridgehonesty barb bsbreakfast was excellentcentral locationwouldn't stay anywhere elseoff road parkingbed and breakfastlounge areafew minutes walk awaycouldn't faultfull englishperfect stayvisiting newquayfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Friends stayed here and we joined them for breakfast. The rooms are spotless and comfortable with great common space and dining room. Louise is a fantastic host, engaging, kind and helpful. The house is carefully decorated and very inviting. Good breakfast choices including vegetarian and vegan. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We love Cornwall and when friends invited us to share a weekend break we jumped at the chance. They booked the accommodation. It was a terraced guest house on a very central side road in Newquay. Just like thousands of other sea side guest houses, it was fairly average looking from the outside. While we usually seek something a little more individual and unique, as a base for visiting the local area we were more than happy. How surprised we were.

St Bernard's is more than a base. It is a destination in itself, built with love and dedication. Such was the homeliness of the place, we spent both afternoons we were there enjoying comfort of the lounge. Something we had rarely done in the past.

The bedrooms were small but comfortable. In fact, we have been far less enamoured with much larger rooms we have stayed in. Every effort had been put into the design and style of the accommodation. It was a joy to experience.

The owners Louise and John didn't seem like hosts. Within the first few minutes,they felt like friends. Just like we had known them for years.

To many people the the breakfast at a B&B is bench mark for quality. Well at St. Bernard's you cannot fail to be impressed. We certainly were not. The quality, presentation and taste of the breakfast was second to none.

In short, we were do impressed with St. Bernard's that if Louise and John are still there, in future visits to Newquay, so will we be.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tashigiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I have just got back from a trip to Newquay to visit friends who recommended this guesthouse. Louise was a great hostess and was available whenever you needed her. The room I stayed in was lovely, cosy and clean. Can't wait to book again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights one September weekend. We'd come by car and pre-booked parking for it (at a cost of £2.50 per night), in a quiet spot a five minute walk away from St Bernards. We had no need of the car during our stay, as the house is about as central as you could get (but without much traffic noise).

St Bernards is efficiently run and very clean. Breakfast was in the same vein. Our one criticism is that our room, on the second floor, was a bit cramped as the wash-hand basin was in the bedroom and not the en suite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanN482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 6 nights here and it has been a fantastic stay. Great friendly service from the hosts Louise and John from the minute we arrived. Lovely spacious room and spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast with a wide choice to suit everyone. Very dog friendly and WiFi was very good throughout. Secure Car Parking just a minutes walk away. Location is great, just a minute from the centre of town. Great value for money, you will not find a better place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews