We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
1,712
480
146
48
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
480
146
48
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach sea view dune restaurant bay bar relaxation room economy room welcome drink rose petals full body massage robes and slippers free standing bath lovely hotel sauna and steam room birthday treat balcony room standard room amazing views
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Staff excellent in all areas, Rooms spacious and well equipped (no safe or fridge).
The beds very comfy and room very clean.
Bar meals , limited menu but something for everyone.
Main Restaurant good menu pluss daily specials, staff very helpful
and accommodating. Breakfast excellent.
Did not use spar but talking to people thought it was good ,
good indoor pool.

Room Tip: higher up front rooms have better view of fistral Beach
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Dodie L

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us, it great to receive fabulous feedback.
On your next visit you must find time to use our beautiful pool area too.

Best wishes
Victoria and all the team at the Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Lovey weekend away. Beautiful views, we could have sat and watched the waves all day. Staff where kind and attentive. Food was lovely (especially the breckfast) and the spa was just what we needed. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aeynon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Aeynon12

Thank you so much for your lovely review, don't tell the boss but I love watching the waves too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Don't forget to book direct as we offer returning guest great benefits and extras.

Best wishes
Victoria and all the team at the Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Superb location. Really friendly staff. Spa was beautiful and relaxing. Really tidy and clean. Food very tasty and lovely presentation. Just a couple of niggles in that our room was 1st floor right by connecting door to hotel stairs so a bit noisy and also room was much too hot as no air con or control.

Room Tip: Have one placed further from main door and keep a window open
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MommaP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear MommaP1968

Thank you for your post, I am delighted to read you chose us to celebrate your husbands 50th Birthday and had a beautiful and relaxing stay. I am sorry to read your room wasn't quite as comfortable as hoped, next time I would recommend one of our sea view rooms which are situated a little further away from the stairwell. Let me know when you are next returning so I can ensure you are in a fabulous room.

Best wishes
Victoria and all the team from the Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed last weekend as we were in the area for business so decided on a one night stay as a treat before the long drive home. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a view over Fistral Beach. We arrived early and as the room wasn’t ready we went to the bar to wait. Good ambience and great service. When the room was ready we were given a welcome drink which was a nice touch. We had breakfast the following morning which was also very good in a lovely room looking out to the beach. You receive a goody bag when you leave. Overall the service was excellent and the team are a credit to this hotel. The only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is the hotel needs a lick of paint in some areas but this in no way affected my visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jombaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear jombaillie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your quick one night stop before a long journey home. I do hope that you left feeling relaxed, it can make that long journey a little more bearable! Thank you for your kind comments of our fabulous team too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon for another relaxing stay.
Best wishes
Victoria and all the team at the Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. Rooms were great, location was perfect, food and drink were fantastic. All the staff couldn’t be more helpful and spa was lovely. It was well worth the money and we Will definitely return!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank madisonc882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Madison C,

I am glad you loved us, we loved having you!

Thank you for taking the time post this review of your stay. Don't forget to book direct with us next time as we offer great benefits for returning guests.

Best wishes
Victoria and all the team at the Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews