We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent flat in terms of location, view and...”
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
The Beach - A great beach for learning to surf. The Beach - Have a look for this years 'Polo on the Beach'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Master Bedroom
The Beach - A great beach for learning to surf.
The Beach - Have a look for this years 'Polo on the Beach'
The Balcony
Sunset on the Beach
Waves apartment complex
The Beach
En suite to Master Bedroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClMoor
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent flat in terms of location, view and facilities - Highly recommend”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent a wonderful relaxing few days in this flat - surely one of the best in the block, being on the third floor, with views overlooking Watergate Bay. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the balcony. In addition, a fully equipped kitchen/flat and some lovely touches (milk/condiments/wine) added to our stay. The bed in the master bedroom was very big and comfortable and the flat was clean with fresh crisp linen. There is a very useful separate entry to the block with a shower if you are sandy/have been surfing.
We loved the easy stroll down to the beach/cafes and restaurants (including Fifteen) for food or just evening cocktails! We were fortunate to experience winter sunshine at its best and the coastal paths either side of the flat provided wonderful walks with stunning views. We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flats2015
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Break - Super Apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Waves 17 having stayed for a week over New Year.
We were a family of 5, which included our 6 year old plus the family dog! Everyone was relaxed, happy and completely at home from the moment we arrived. We have been coming to Watergate Bay for over 10 years and it's a very special place. The apartment is in a great location with it's wonderful view of the bay and its close proximity to the Beach Hut, Jamie's Fifteen, The Phoenix and the Other Place. It's also within easy driving distance of Padstow and Port Isacc, two places we like a lot. Rick Stein's fish and chips and curry take away on Fistral beach was fab too.

We would definitely return to Waves 17 again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevoBris...
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for what must have been the sunniest week of the year and could not fault it. The apartment has one of the best positions in the block and is thoughtfully presented with everything you need but without being cluttered. The beds are super comfy and the view is fabulous. Very straightforward booking process and no extra charge for dogs. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position and views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing