We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property”
other travellers have booked this property
large detached with beautiful gardens only 10 minutes to town and beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large detached with beautiful gardens only 10 minutes to town and beaches.
Beautiful large private gardens and full sun exceptional large private drive for numerous cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
large detached with beautiful gardens only 10 minutes to town and beaches.
Beautiful large private gardens and full sun
exceptional large private drive for numerous cars
The well equipped kitchen - there is also a second smaller kitchen
lounge from the open plan dining area
large spacious lounge with plenty of seating SKY TV. DVD with surround sound. WIFI
The large dining room.
large spacious lounge with plenty of seating SKY TV. DVD with surround sound. WIFI
The dining table with plenty of room for eight
The well equipped kitchen - there is also a second smaller kitchen
The second kitchen. This one is next to the main kitchen.
Beautiful gardens and full sun
Beautiful gardens and full sun
Free wi/fi. Also Sky TV. DVD with surround sound.
View from the master bedroom balcony of the Beautiful gardens.
The master double bedroom
The master double bedroom
The master double bedroom with balcony overlooking the garden
One of the two twin bedrooms. The bedroom also has a single futon
One of the two twin bedrooms
Ground floor double bedroom, 2nd bathroom next door
Main bathroom
Visit Newquay Zoo - it's only five minutes walk
Waterworld a 5 minute walk
Trenance gardens and boating lake 5 minute walk
Visit these iconic planes at Cornwall Aviation Heritage Centre only 15 minutes away.
Try a suf lesson on Fistral Beach. Newquay has several great beaches to choose from
Sunset at Fistral
Newquay Harbour
Golf overlooking Fistral
Fistral Beach and teh headland hotel with seating offering cream teas etc
eden project only a 25/30 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel l
1 review
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would recommend this property it is a beautiful well maintained property with everything u need for your stay the owner is so helpful and nothing was too much trouble welcome pack on arrival and the location is perfect everything in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joandybea...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I took six 16 year olds for a weeks holiday. Booked this house as it looked like it had all we were looking for.
It was perfect. The boys had the 3 rooms and bathroom upstairs and my husband and I had the double bedroom and bathroom downstairs.
There was everything we needed in the house... and I mean everything.
A fabulous location as only 10 minutes to beach and only a little further to town. So boys able to walk themselves in and around beaches and town as often as they liked.
Pete the owner is absolutely lovely and couldnt do enough for us.
The cream tea left for all of us was a real treat on arrival. He also left us bread milk tea coffee sugar and 2 bottles of wine! Not many places spoil you like this.
I highly recommend this property. We loved it.
Thanks so much Pete for having us all and for your thoughtfulness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a positive review, we are very pleased you liked the house and its location and look forward to you booking with us again.
Pete the owner says thankyou and hopes to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66kt32
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is stunning, spacious, beautiful garden and great location. The owner is lovely and very helpful. Zoo is minutes away and town centre just a short walk. Would definitely come here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks for reviewing Swallowtails, we are pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the accommodation. look forward to you visiting and staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manifoldc...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“30th birthday”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked with my family for my 30th birthday for a week in Newquay. Great location for the zoo, indoor pool and adventure area (all 5 min walk)tolcarne beach is approx 10 min walk, newquay town beach is approx 30 min walk and fistral is 40min walk(or you can drive to all within 5mins). The weather wasn't great on our stay but had board games in the house to keep us entertained. One bedroom downstairs with bathroom next door and 2 bedrooms upstairs with bathroom to share. Pete the home owner very friendly and helpful during and after our stay (as I forgot some clothes and he posted them back to me the next day)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
thanks for taking the time to review, we are pleased you had a good time despite the weather.
location is good for all amenities. we do hope you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DogFox68
1 review
“Swallowtails”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a lovely week at Swallowtails. The location is perfect giving easy access to local shops and beach which is only a ten minute walk.
The accommodation is spacious and well maintained with ample parking for cars.
Very highly recommended for a large family or group of adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing