We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment with absolutely everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block
Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Lounge Dining
Modern Kitchen with double oven, microwave, dishwasher and large Fridge Freezer.
Main Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom En-suite with shower unit.
Second bedroom made up as two full size single beds
Second bedroom made up as 6' Super King Bed
View of Grounds from Second Bedroom
Family Bathroom with Spa Bath and Shower
Family Bathroom.
The complex garden where you can sit and sunbath while watching the surfers on Fistral Beach
View of Apartment Block
View from the Lounge French doors
The River Gannel running into the Atlantic on Crantock Beach 5 minutes walk from Fistral Retreats
View across Fistral Beach from Coast Path below Fistral Retreats
Fistral Beach Surf Centre with Shops and Restaurants
Wild Flowers on the beautiful Pentire Headland.
Surf school on Fistral Beach
Surfboards for hire on Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Frannieba...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The apartment with absolutely everything!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a 2 week stay in this apartment and we can't wait to go back! We have 3 young children aged 3, 1 and 6 months and this apartment was perfect for us. There is plenty of space and having 2 bathrooms was a great benefit. The view of Fistral beach and the headland is perfect to wake up to and sit and look at in the evenings.

The owners have literally thought of everything in the kitchen so we could make family meals and we could of done some baking it we had wanted to! Everything is immaculately clean and tidy and we felt like we were the first ones to use it! As other people have said, it was like a home from home and within a few hours we felt like we actually lived there.

There were also little touches such as a cream tea left out on arrival which really made us feel special!

The location is fantastic for Fistral beach but it is also very close to Crantock which in our opinion is even better!

We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends and will be back there ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We are very pleased you had a good holiday and found the apartment was perfect for your stay. As you say it is ideal for children being on the ground floor and set in landscaped grounds away from the road. The view of Fistral Beach from the French doors and the grounds is perfect to sit and look at any time of the day or evening. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanalisa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulously clean, expertly furnished & perfect location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked this apartment for a second holiday after having a fabulous time last year. We wanted somewhere central but not in the town centre. There is great views over Fistral beach so you can have a look at how busy the beach is and what the waves are looking like for surfing. The location is perfect for walking to the town centre for restaurants, cafés, bars & shopping however there are lots of options on Fistral beach itself or within a few yards of the apartment. There is parking which is fantastic and again this is the perfect spot for heading out of Newquay to other fabulous coastal towns or visiting other areas. We were travelling with teenagers and the apartment was spacious, comfortable and had everything and more that we needed. There was twin rooms in the second bedroom - perfect for our kids and free view television with all their favourite channels, a PS2 with games which they had some fun with and lots of videos. The apartment was so well stocked that we missed nothing from home.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review on our apartment and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your return stay and had everything that you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
106Scott
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent accommodation. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great views across Fistral Beach. Owners helpful and professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality clean accommodation
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just like home but with far better views and weather.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in this fabulous apartment for 1 week. It is beautifully decorated, furnished and spotlessly clean. It has all the mod cons you would expect and tailored in every way to our needs.

Not far from town by road or foot, which can be done across the beach as viewed from the patio doors.

Just as the pictures show if not better.

In a word it was 'perfect'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean and well presented.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect English Holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is apartment is absoloutley stunning. All the amenities you could possibly want in a self catering apartment, from comfy beds to cook books, flat screen TV's and even a games console. It is spacious, comfortable, with great views over to fistral beach - you can sit a relax in the comfort of your chair and watch the surfers bobbing around in the sea. Pentire its self is a little hilly, but as long as you dont mind a 15min walk into town then this place is definatley for you. We would definatley stay again without fail.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There is no best, the apartment has more in it than your own home
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
We are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and found the apartment "home from home" and very much look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing