We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fistral Retreats Appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View From Fistral Retreats Garden overlooking Fistral Beach
Front view of apartment block
Comfy lounge with views of Fistral Beach and the private garden
Lounge Dining
Modern Kitchen with double oven, microwave, dishwasher and large Fridge Freezer.
Main Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom En-suite with shower unit.
Second bedroom made up as two full size single beds
Second bedroom made up as 6' Super King Bed
View of Grounds from Second Bedroom
Family Bathroom with Spa Bath and Shower
Family Bathroom.
The complex garden where you can sit and sunbath while watching the surfers on Fistral Beach
View of Apartment Block
View from the Lounge French doors
The River Gannel running into the Atlantic on Crantock Beach 5 minutes walk from Fistral Retreats
View across Fistral Beach from Coast Path below Fistral Retreats
Fistral Beach Surf Centre with Shops and Restaurants
Wild Flowers on the beautiful Pentire Headland.
Surf school on Fistral Beach
Surfboards for hire on Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ivanalisa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fistral Retreats Appartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fistral Retreats at 16 Pentire Heights is a fabulous apartment. It is beautifully laid out and furnished and the kitchen is very well stocked with e everything you may need for a stay. The master bedroom has a great power shower in the en suite and the double room has ample closet and drawer space for 2 people. There was a very handy boot tray in the cupboard for sandy shoes and the wi-fi kept our kids happy inbetween the surf. There was also a ps2 and games incase you are having any withdrawals or waiting for the surf to come up. We found a super little path straight down to Fistral beach and the location is great for access to Crantock beach and visiting other areas in Cornwall. We found within an hour we could be in St Ives, Penzance and Truro. The owners Barbara & Cliff have secured a 15% discount with The Newquay Activity Centre on South Fistral beach and my children made great use of it booking activities most days. We highly recommend this centre as the activities, instructors and guidance was second to done. There is a Sainsburys within walking distance or 5 minute drive for all essentials. A super place to stay for comfort, location and cleanliness.

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gingells
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment is in a great location on Pentire headland, a short walk on one side brings you to Fistral Beach (if you want a lively atmosphere) and on the other side brings you to Crantock Beach which is beautiful and, we found, a bit more peaceful. The bar/restaurant on the headland is nice to spend time in on a rainy day. The walk into Newquay took us about 20 mins.

We echo the sentiments of previous people who've left reviews; the apartment is lovely, stylish and well maintained. It offers a range of home-away-from-home amenities and a bit of luxury with a spa bath.

We'd happily stay here again and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely review which is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoieshep
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cornish paradise!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our second visit to fistral retreats, and once again the apartment was just as superb as we remembered it. A real home from home with everything you could wish for, having been provided. The apartment is spotlessly clean with much thought and consideration having gone into its layout.The location is ideal for gentle walks on the headland and beach,both of which are only minutes from your door,alternatively Newquay town centre is approximately 1 mile away(also a great walk along fistral beach!),and if you don't fancy a walk the bus stop is only 100yds on the main road. We can't recommend this apartment highly enough, and if your looking for a relaxing home from home holiday in Cornwall then this is a must!. Thanks again for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be returning next year, Mike and Zoie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay just as much the second time and its really good to have your feedback. We agree there are some beautiful walks. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonACla...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The second time we've stayed and it keeps getting better”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have been travelling to Newquay for some time using hotels that are hit and miss, not anymore. This is the second time we've stayed at Fistral Retreats and it truly is a home from home.

Everything is thought of and available right down to a slow cooker in the kitchen to a spa bath and brand new towels.

The accommodation is in excellent repair and condition and is in a great spot with a shared courtyard overlooking Fistral Bay.

Cliff and Barbara are excellent hosts making sure we had the all important milk in the fridge and as a second stayer a lovely bottle of red.

Thanks both, we will use you again next year without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That its a home from home
Liked least: The parking was difficult during our stay as we had 2 cars
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. It is our intention to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived with our two year old grandson very early and very kindly, the property Manager let us into the apartment early due to the bad weather. The apartment was superb, very modern, clean and comfortable, equipped with everything that you need and more! All instructions for the equipment were clear and easy to follow. The views of Fistral Beach are stunning. Overall, we would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a peaceful retreat with lovely views and a short walk to the beach. Thanks very much to Barbara and Cliff, who phoned to make sure all was fab, which it was! Liam loved the shortbread!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The weather - but it was February!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review and lovely comments which are very much appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the apartment, the peaceful ambiance and stunning views of Fistral Beach which is just a short walk away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing