We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Lounge Well equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Balcony view
Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen
Main bedroom
View from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom
Towan Beach
Newquays famous bridge
Newquay Harbour
Towan Beach
Newquays famous freindly seals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect holiday home from home.”
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We loved our stay at Fistral Beach Holiday Home, great location and most amazing views. The house had everything you need for your stay, also a lovely welcome pack on arrival. Lovely being so close to the beach and the heated pool was an added bonus, which we used every day .Correspondence with the owner Lesley has been spot on. If we venture to the Beautiful Newquay again hopefully it will be to stay at number 5.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for the review, I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside04...
1 review
“Heavenly View”
Reviewed 7 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

What you see is what you get. It is comfortable and clean with a view that will keep you glued. The pool is lovely and warm although not being able to access it via your balcony might put some people off using it. Fistral Beach really is on your doorstep, our dog loved it, as did we, there is always something to do or watch others doing. if you want a walk with great views and beaches then turn left or right out of the front door and you will find what you are looking for. I would happily visit here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at Fistral Beach Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W
1 review
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 6 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I have now stopped here twice and it is excellent. Fantastic location which is around a 5 minutes walk to Fistral beach. The accommodation is lovely and clean also and pet friendly. Cannot recommend enough!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for the review. We are always happy to have you stay at Fistral beach Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shmaat123
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picture postcard location”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great facilities, comfortable and safe surroundings, our excellent weather for the week made this a first class family summer holiday to remember.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday, and would be happy to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annewchal...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a view!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with our daughter and partner, found this house good for two couples. The house was true to the photographs that were on the website and was immaculately clean. The house was well equipped, although we only really used the kitchen for toast in the morning as the area has so many fantastic restaurants. Lesley has incorporated kind gestures into her home, with some nice surprises left for us and a good range of books.
But what makes this lovely house so special is the view. From the minute you open the front door your eyes are immediately drawn towards the patio doors and the view of Fistral Beach. It is spectacular and we could have spent longer sitting on the good sized balcony gazing out to the sea and surfers. However Cornwall has a lot of places to visit and a lot of restaurants to try and so we didn't have enough time to enjoy just lazing about. One week in Cornwall is just not long enough.
The pool was lovely and warm, although sometimes the seagulls liked to try and share it with us.
I can thoroughly recommend this property and if we were to return to Cornwall again next year, 5 Fistral Court would be our first choice property.
Thanks again Lesley.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Thank you so very much for your feedback. It really does mean a lot to us that our guests enjoy their holiday at fistral beach Holiday Home. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.