We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with perfect view”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Lounge Well equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Balcony view
Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen
Main bedroom
View from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom
Towan Beach
Newquays famous bridge
Newquay Harbour
Towan Beach
Newquays famous freindly seals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HugoRut
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house with perfect view”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

had a great stay at fistral holiday home. The location of the house is amazing and looks right over fistral north. Being a keen surfer this was perfect for our trip as could check the swell every morning. The house itself is well equipped and cosy. However i feel as though it was just about the right size with just 3 of us. Fitting any more people in would be a bit of a squeeze. The host Lesley was lovely, and although i never got to meet her she was very accommodating our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review of Fistral Beach Holiday Home. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJI1967
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and well appointed. Quiet location. The view over Fistral Beach was gorgeous. 10 minute walk to the beach so location excellent. Great place to take a dog as lots of walks nearby. My children loved the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The view over Firstral Beach was great.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fistral Beach Holiday Home. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fistral Beach Holiday Home. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fistral Beach Holiday Home. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kettering
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing