We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
justlovei...
plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family break.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for. 3 days as a family of 5 adults and 3 children. The house is gorgeous with everything we needed. All modern, clean and comfortable facilities with plenty of equipment in the kitchen. Close to the wonderful north coast beaches - we liked Mawgan Porth best. Some of our group went to the aquarium in Newquay which they said was excellent and the two 11 year old boys spent a lot of time in the swimming pool! There was entertainment on site although we did not use it but we enjoyed a great meal at the Manor Inn on site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your positive feedback - we are really pleased that you and your family had a wonderful holiday in beautiful Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4m1t
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Holidays”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recently visited over the Christmas break and it was exactly what I was looking for.

The lodge itself has 4 sizeable bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a social kitchen/dining/living room with a sofa bed. We were 10 adults and 2 children but it didn't feel cramped at all.

The location was great too. We made it out on each day apart from Christmas Day itself. We visited Newquay beach, a variety of seaside towns, the Eden Garden Project, and made it on a couple nice walks. The supermarket was close by too so we were able to stock up properly for Christmas dinner.

I can't say I made it to the on-site gym, but a few of the group did and were able to get their "normal" workout in. The kids loved the pool whilst I spent some of my time by the pool table at the bar.

This was my first trip to the South West coast and I've already planned my next visit in the late Summer!

Highly recommend a trip to Newquay and highly recommend this lodge!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for that positive feedback. We are really pleased that the lodge worked well for your large family group and are delighted that you are now a fan of Cornwall - there really is so much to see and do.
We look forward to welcoming you back late summer - you should check out the Gym - it has all the equipment you could want and a great variety of classes. Kamla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj M
1 review
“Fantastic family break”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic family break for a week in September. The accommodation was very welcoming, clean, very well equipped and well heated. The staff in the gym and reception were very welcoming and friendly. We spent 50% of our time at the complex so enjoyed the use of the facilities including the spa and the restaurant. The lodge had some useful booklets full of information on places to visit and some vouchers for discounts which proved useful as we were a family of seven. We spent a day at The Eden Project which is quite near and has something for all ages and very beautiful. We did a few coastal walks as Cornwall has such breath taking views and scenery. Their were also some DVD's and board games at the lodge which also were useful during wet weather. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachena k
prestonb
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday lodge”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a fantastic holiday lodge in a great location to explore Cornwall.

The lodge is gorgeous!! Great lounge, bedrooms and superb kitchen. This a perfect place for a family.

All furnishings are of great quality.

The complex is superb with a lovely spa area and great outdoor and indoor swimming pools.

We’ll definitely book to stay at this lodge again. Our kids can’t wait!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your positive comment. Really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your visit again. Kamla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best holiday apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was so nice and beautiful,my little nieces and nephews were so excited they did not want to live . The apartment had everything anyone needs in a house,very clean linens and nice bed . There was more than enough extras in the house . I wish there was Wifi , that was d only downside in the apartment . The kids had fun from swimming to other extras planned by the resort . We had a free spa voucher but unfortunately we could not use it . We had to give the next door neighbours .
I would recommend this apartment for a large family . From booking the apartment and getting my deposits was very easy . The owner of the apartment kept in touch and was always available to answer my questions .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review. We are pleased that you and your nieces enjoyed your stay at the lodge and the local area. Together with the Resort, we do try our best to provide a high quality experience for our guests and it is pleasing to receive positive reviews - it make all the effort worthwhile. We are working closely with the site to provide alternative ways to get Wifi. We get wifi creating a hot spot using our phones which works really well or using the free wifi in the reception. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing