We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
52
14
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
14
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the location is perfect minute walk town centre ensuite tv
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Value for money we had a lovely room. The lodge is located close to the beach and town centre. We enjoyed our stay and will be visiting kandi lodge again in the future. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was one of the best bargains on our trip. Christy (sp?) was most helpful in even getting us parking. The place has been painted and clean as a whip. Even though we had bunks, sleeping was great. The fact that it is less than a 5 minute walk to downtown was fantastic. Staff most friendly and accommodating. We heartily recommend the Kandi!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackbetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My friends and I are very particular about cleanliness, so when you read reviews here that say the lodge is clean, BELIEVE it--from the room to the toilet (even the common/ shared ones). No complaints at all. PLUS very near to practically everything.

We actually booked a different lodge originally and had to cancel it because of the terrible reviews. Good thing the cancellation was granted and immediately booked with Kandi. No regrets at all. :)

Free coffee and tea, friendly and accommodating staff--but we think Cornish people are generally just very friendly, bubbly and approachable. So everything is just really great here.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank miki_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Booked the Kandi Lodge for twenty lads on a stag party and the accommodation was very comfortable for what we needed. Each room had separate beds and an en suite shower room, clean and tidy. Common refreshment facilities available in the reception area, such as tea and coffee. Very comfortable and close to Newquay centre and the beach. Would recommend for any large groups or those on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Traveling to Newquay from Nottinghamshire we arrived sometime before lunch to check into Kandi Lodge.
First impressions were of a clean and well run establishment.
Our room was number 4 which was on the first floor, up one flight of stairs.
The room itself was just larger than a single room with two sets of bunk beds.
Bedding was spotlessly clean as was the room. The room has an en-suite shower and toilet, which was again cleaned to a very high standard.
The room was light and warm.
Unfortunately, no facilities were available for making hot drinks but there was however sufficient provision on reception, doors of which remained open from 8am-10pm. A microwave was also available for cooking food.
The owner, Kirsty, was welcoming and readily engaged in conversation. Kirsty evidently cared for the property and was witnessed every day doing the menial jobs that kept the hotel in great condition.
We had come down for a festival at the Waterhole and again Kirsty showed her character allowing us to use her computer and printer to print off the necessary tickets for the event.
Kirsty made myself and my friend feel extremely welcome.
Back to the room itself, the beds were comfortable and we enjoyed a perfect nights sleep. The shower was good and although a higher flow rate would have been desirable we were able to refresh ourselves sufficiently.
The hotel was well run and we were not disturbed by the activities of other guests.
Free Wifi was available and came in at an amazing speed of 15 Mbps.
Our room was never intruded on by staff and when asked if we wanted the room cleaning we politely declined, partly because we were hardly ever in it.
We spent 5 wonderful nights at the hotel, wished we had booked longer, then checked out for our departure. Unlike some establishments there is a little flexibility with checkout and we were given until 10.30am to complete.
The only down side to the area is that local parking is a struggle as many roads did not permit parking, single yellow or double yellow lines were in place. We did find a parking spot and decided not to travel by car in case we lost it.
The area is fantastic, the facilities excellent, the owner could not have made us feel more welcome.
There is an Asda within 2 minutes of the hotel and a train station next to it.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but with that said if you are wanting to be rowdy perhaps Kandi Lodge isn't for you.
Thank you Kirsty for everything.
Would I recommend, definately.
Would I return, very likely.

Room Tip: Room 4 for us was a good room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews