We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
52
14
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
14
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the location is perfect minute walk town centre ensuite tv
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my fiancé wanted a cheap few days away as we're saving for a wedding next year. This place was everything that we wanted. It was clean, the bed was comfy and the location was excellent. No complaints at all, would definitely recommend staying here.
Kirsty was extremely helpful and called taxi on behalf of us when we required one (thank you!)
I'm hoping we can come back next year : )

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucyodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was booked in as part of a hen package - wasn't sure what to expect but was perfect! Rooms had en suite shower & toilet so didn't have to share with the whole building which was ideal. The rooms were clean and the host was helpful with area knowledge/directions and in helping us set up for the hen arriving. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiya1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A decent little hostel for what you pay. Very small bathrooms and limited storage space but for the price, you can put up with it for a weekend. Very clean and freshly decorated. Excellent location as well.
One member of staff was very curt, abrupt and unfriendly but we can't all be happy all of the time! Overall, good for what it is. Stack it high, sell it cheap with no extra frills or customer care.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Clean & tidy rooms, not sure I would be up for sharing one of the larger rooms but the private rooms for 2 with own shower are perfectly fine. I have never really stayed in this type of accommodation before, im lucky enough to travel a lot for work and have everything paid for, but i was very pleasantly surprised. Room was specious enough, nice hot shower, great location and tea and coffee downstairs...all you need to rest your head after a day out and about, after all why visit somewhere just to hang out in your room.

Room Tip: Go for the private bathroom ones if you are not used to hostel / lodge style accommodation, although the shared ones looked perfectly fine.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peachy_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My friend and I booked this last minute as the other hostel we initially booked was not what we expected. We arrived and booked a twin room for 2 nights for £58 - the room also having an en suite - so, excellent value for money. The owner, who was on reception, continually told us the best places to go in town, which was very helpful. Also, free coffee! All in all very happy with Kandi Lodge and will defiantly stay again if ever I find myself down in Newquay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sps90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty888, Manager at Kandi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your review. Glad we could help. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews