We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment absolutely fabulous”

Review of Surfside 34 Zinc

View from Surfside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Surfside
Living Area Kitchen and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from Surfside
Living Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Golf Course and Fistral Beach
The Zinc Building
Master Bedroom
The Zinc Building
View over Newquay Golf Course
View across Fistral Beach
Wave
Surfing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
titch1961...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this apartment end of march 2015. we haven't been to Newquay for about fifteen years. The apartment was absolutely fabulous (the photos do not do it justice). Everything you needed was there, the owners have thought about everything. The secure parking was excellent,Newquay town centre 10min short walk away, the red lion pub do excellent meals and the service was second to none. Hoping to definitely come back again and stay in this apartment the views are stunning overlooking the golf course and of course the beach. Even managed to sit on the balcony two days. Weather not great for that time of year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and security
Liked least: Noise from the vent outside the master bedroom when strong winds at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for your very positive review of this apartment and we will advise the owner accordingly. With regard to the photographs we are having a fresh set of high resolution pictures done for our new website which will make a big visual difference when Surfside is viewed online.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elenknee
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An affordable, incredible stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time staying in Newquay and I am certain I made the right choice staying here!
1. You are provided with all you need. The facilities and appliances are great; ranging from toasters to washing machines. The place satisfies all your cooking needs as well.
2. The neutral theme and layout of the place is very good. There is an island with stools to eat breakfast, a comfortable sofa- the modern scheme works well.
3. Also provided with all information and security codes. No worries, you will begin to learn them off by heart after staying here for a few days!
4. Convenient and captivating location: access to town is easy, just a walk down the road. The location of this place, Headland road, is perfect. Phenomenal views, I loved running down the coastal paths!
5. Car parking- Newquay is know for street parking and parking lots which can come at a great cost. The garage just gets your car out the road and in for the night!
6. Entertainment- Speakers, TV, card games, board games.

In conclusion, I highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants an affordable stay in Newquay, at an 'above average' standard.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high level of comfort and location
Liked least: more bath sheets
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing