We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$129
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$144
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$344
US$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
51
59
12
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
59
12
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyten pin bowlingtable football and poolminute walk from the beachpleasant stayfull english breakfastnice breakfasta lovely place to staycoastal pathfamily roomtown centreyogurtcarolciderbunkdog
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Hidden away, this pub and small hotel with four lane bowling alley is popular with locals who want to dine out on good pub food including roast dinners without too many frills whilst tasting really good at the same time. Dining here also is good value and compares favourably against many of the surrounding eateries and not many have a bowling alley as well. Well worth a look in.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Vinylman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Well. What more could we ask for. Amazing food and service. Great value for money too. Family room was of a very high standard and the staff very welcoming. :-). Will definitely bd returning again.
Not far from a lovely beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank nikinoodle_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Massive thank you to Nick who organised our group of 15 people for an evening of bowling and dinner at Porth Lodge Hotel.

A local bowling alley let us down, but Nick was extremely helpful in accommodating our group with 30 minutes notice. We had a wonderful evening of Christmas bowling fun!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank MistiqueCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Stayed at this hotel for business, it was perfect, just as advertised. Friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble (within reason). Minutes walk from the beach and a gentle stroll to the town centre. Breakfast was [plentiful and freshly cooked to order.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff were helpful, our family room was excellent. It had comfortable beds- I double and 2 bunk, En suite facilities, TV, hospitality tray. Very nice breakfast, cooked to order. We were concerned about an apparent lack of parking space but places had been taken up by "Ten pin bowlers". When we returned from our evening meal at a local pub there was ample room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phoebeSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews