We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful with amazing views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance Doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Doors
Path from car park to cottage Driveway to cottage through private woodland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Entrance Doors
Path from car park to cottage
Driveway to cottage through private woodland
Lounge
Sofa and dining table
Bedroom
Doors from bedroom to balconey
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele M
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and peaceful with amazing views.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The views from the cottage are beautiful, it felt like we were in the middle of woods. There are a few cottages together but they are still very private. The grounds around the cottages are very well maintained and have been landscaped to make the most of the natural beauty around them. We have never seen so many butterflies in one place. Sitting on the veranda with a glass of wine watching the sunset was so peaceful. The cottage itself is beautiful and is made even nicer by the quirkiness of the layout. It contains everything you might need - and more. It has the feel of a home as opposed to just a holiday let. The only bad thing about our time there was that we had to leave. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayo-P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a long weekend and found this to be an ideal base from which to explore Cornwall. Located just a short pleasant walk from the village, (although the return journey is uphill - a common feature of Cornish villages I think!) and is set in beautiful grounds. The property is very well equipped including WiFi and is spotlessly clean. Check-in/out was made easy and hassle free & the owner replied promptly & helpfully to all queries. We would gladly return to this property should we revisit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & facilities
Liked least: Driveway maintenance poor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed our holiday cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The entrance driveway through some woodland to the parking area was pretty steep but once we arrived at the cottage we were very pleased with the location. The cottage overlooks the river and sea outlet leading into Looe itself. The layout of the floors made it feel really cosy with every available amenity/appliance on hand to make it totally self contained. All the rooms were spacious and nicely laid out with a lovely bedroom balcony where we enjoyed our morning breakfast overlooking the river. The bed was very comfortable with clean sheets and fresh towels supplied on arrival. The bathroom had a corner jacuzzi bath which was a an added bonus. We enjoyed our stay at Pendruffle cottage and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The driveway unto the parking area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing