We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous dog friendly luxury accomodation in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian C
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous dog friendly luxury accomodation in a great location!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Hayloft for a short break with our four legged friend and absolutely
loved it.
The accomodation is very comfortable (the whole of the ground floor is open plan now). Everything you could possibly need to self cater if that is what you are looking for. The cottage is very comfortable and well thought out. The hot tub was fantastic - especially at night for some star gazing!
We enjoyed several coast path walks as well as immediate access to fields and woods from the cottage. Highly recommend a visit at any time of year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review and we are pleased you had a good stay with us.. Also really pleased you had some amazing weather adn were able to see our spectacular night sky here...
Hope to see you all again and thanks for coming to stay with us
Jayne and Team Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical location, and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during the wonderful wedding celebration of our daughter, which was held on site, and we could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. The cottage has a lovely rear garden, a private outdoor Jacuzzi, and every modern comfort. Our family and friends all stayed in other Kilminorth Cottages over the wedding weekend. Jayne and her team made us all very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. We hope to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magical peaceful location, and the comfy bed
Liked least: The Cornish roads are a bit narrow, but that is part of the charm
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just had a weeks stay here in the Hayloft and we all thoroughly enjoyed it, would have stayed another week for definite! Thanks all at Kilminorth! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks Clare - lovely to have you all here for the week - your welcome back any time… Jayne and the Kilminorth team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost perfect ! ”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely place and very polite staff ! The hot tub was perfect and had a fantastic view! The beds was unbelievably comfy which was great. The surroundings was lovely there was a pool, trampoline and swing for our little girl and some lovely walks around. The only slight problem I had was the living room smelt of dog especially the sofas and rug which made it hard to feel comfortable, which was a shame as the rest of the holiday was perfect just the smell of dog let it down, but as I said before everything else was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Hi Christie

Thanks for your review, we do appreciate the feedback and we are really sorry that you had this experience we do accept dogs in Hayloft but we are very careful with the cleaning after each dog. We have on your feedback discarded the rug and popped a new one and laundered the sofa and steam cleaned the base units. Thanks for telling us and hope your come back and stay again so we can make your stay perfect this time.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james1991...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a lovely week here with my family and dog Rupert. Jayne was fantastic and very accommodating when it came to special requests. The cottage was clean, tidy and modern. Spent many of nights in the hot tub looking at the million of stars.
Recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing country break. Close to all the attractions. See you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thanks James and thanks for your review. Your welcome back any time to stare at our stars… Thanks Jayne and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing