We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RockPools

The wonderful view from your balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Modern, light and airy accommodation
Comfy bedroom with sea view, ample storage and hanging space, electric heater
Cosy bedroom with summer and winter quilts
A light and airy 2nd bedroom with twin beds, electric heater, blackout blind
Cosy throws will keep you warm
HDTV, and fantastic fully equipped kitchen
Halogen Hob and Fan assisted Oven
Your modern stylish bathroom with Airboost power shower
Relax on the comfortable sofa
Plenty of workspace, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, microwave, oven, hob
Step out of the large sliding door to the fantastic tiled terrace, ideal for those long summer days
Soak up the sun on the large patio
Cornish cream tea with wonderful views to the countryside and the sea
Black Rock cafe and beach bar 3 minutes stroll away
Black Rock Beach Cafe serving tasty Breakfasts, Lunch and Evening Meals
A seasonal shop for your essentials
The cafe terrace with Looe island in the distance
The bar with the best view
Watersports hire in season
Paddle boarding from the beach
Rockpooling right on your doorstep
Springtime on the coastal path from Looe
Birds gather on Black Rock to watch the sunset!
The beautiful bluebell woods above the villa are stunning in May
Great walks from Black Rock Beach
The fabulous South West Coastal Path walk to Polperro
Visit the wonderful fishing village of Looe by walking the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MissTowns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful holiday home, decor to high standard. Sea view, home comforts, great places to visit and eat near by. What more could you ask for?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home. It is a wonderful area and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pudmoore
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was spotless. We had everything we needed to self cater, (apart from tea towels) The location is stunning, we enjoyed a bbq on the balcony over looking the bay. A perfect relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness/location
Liked least: Three flights of steps up to the apartment maybe difficult for some but we had no problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review. You should have had tea towels so we will check why they were not supplied. We look forward to welcoming you back to RockPools in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendidly well appointed”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Every home comfort you could want and a great view to the sea. Modern, clean, tidy and warm (in the winter), I couldn’t recommend Rock Pools enough.
A gem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Home Comforts
Liked least: The shower was a bit weak
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisadol
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place !”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I spent 3 days in that great appartement near the sea. The place was wonderful and renovated recently. We had a very very good time there !

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
RockPools is a great place to relax, we are so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
284amay
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Even though quite a few steps to the apartment once you get there a wonderful property. Two lovely bedrooms lovely bathroom and kitchen diner/living room. A large balcony which we sat on every evening due to our luck with gorgeous weather this late in the year.
This is a wonderful resort with its own beach and beach café. If you did not want to there is no reason to leave the apartment or the resort area as everything is there. (subject to getting food and drink supplies in of course). My teenage daughter commented on the wonderful décor of the Apartment, which in itself is a credit to the owners. There is everything you need so apart from food and yourself you need not bring anything else.
Definitely going back there next year. Peaceful, charming and relaxing. Thank you to the owners for a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend and have to all our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: That if you did not want to leave the resort or apartment you did not have to
Liked least: quite a few steps to apartment but only because of a bad knee at the time of travelling.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
We are really glad you had a wonderful holiday. We do our best to ensure everything you need is here so you only have to bring yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing