We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Bungalow great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
STARGAZER...
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bungalow great Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Bungalow was spotless and the best ever welcome pack, Beautiful scones Jam and cream. Bottles of cider and chocolates, everything was there that we needed for a great holiday, owners communication was second to none, very dog friendly location fantastic views from the top of the garden with a safety gate at the bottom making it child friendly !
we will be booking again without doubt !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
I cannot thank you enough for your kind words I am absolutely thrilled that you had a lovely holiday and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaj999
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had such a lovely time here in September that we have booked already for next summer. A perfectly relaxing location steps from a lovely beach which has a great beach cafe. The bungalow is very well equipped, modern and very clean and the sky tv and Internet is a great bonus for cozy evenings in. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
thank you so much for your lovely review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year, thank you for your most valued booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay....”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second visit to Millendreath, but first to this property. We are pretty sure it won't be our last. There were four adults and a dog and we all enjoyed our stay. The chalet was small but perfectly formed, brilliantly equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower over, two bedrooms and living space. Everything we needed was there. It was great to be able to sit outside in the garden in the evening and even greater was the fact we were literally a minute from the sea, easy to transport kayaks to and fro. The property was clean and tidy, cannot fault it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and yes as you say the proximity to the beach and sea is perfect if you enjoy kayaking or simply listening to the sea from the garden. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowfatTwi...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent, Clean, Great Location, Value for Money !”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you for a very clean facility in a great spot - right on the beach! We were very comfortable in the unit and the beds were great. Thanks too for the starter pack of goodies.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bungalow. We are thrilled you loved it and yes the beds are very very comfortable. Thank you again. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckywels...
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Oh what a little gem, on arrival, we receive a welcome pack, which was a lovely bottle of cider and jam and cream scones, the chalet had more than you could ask for and more, it's situated right by the beach, which had a lovely cafe, where you could sit and watch the world go by, just what we needed, when taking your new dog away for the first time, he loved the beach, thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful little chalet, such a hidden gem many thanks, hope to come back next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Iwe are absolutely thrilled that the bungalow and location exceeded your expectations and we would love to welcome you back thank you for taking the time to post the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing