We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once again outstanding!”
other travellers have booked this property
Granary cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary cottage
Granary - Kitchen Granary - Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Granary cottage
Granary - Kitchen
Granary - Living area
Granary - Living area
Granary - Dining area
Granary - Master bedroom
Granary - Bathroom
Granary - old signage
Looe Town Beach from Banjo Pier
Kilminorth Cottages
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter T
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Once again outstanding!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from a short break staying in Granary cottage. This is our second visit to Kilminorth and once again we were impressed on all fronts. Granary was an excellent size for the four of us. The standards of cleanliness high and decor and renovations superb. Jayne and Mark, the owners, constantly fall over themselves to be of assistance without being intrusive in any way. Nothing I have read in any of the excellent reviews is exaggerated. If you decide to go, take advantage of the barbecue deal. They lay on everything except your food (fuel, tools etc) and then clean it afterwards. For £8 this was exceptional value, especially as the worst part about a barbecue is the cleaning! Thank you Jayne and Mark for another enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate your feedback and happy that you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again next May to try out our new Ash cottage? Thank you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCS45
East Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation in Cornwall”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an amazing place. Set in beautiful grounds, the cottages are superb and decorated to an excellent standard. Everything you might possibly need has been thought of and the attention to detail was great. The team were great, always smiling and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.... thank you Jayne. Can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to review us. Look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Kilminorth again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic as always”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our third visit to Kilminorth, in 2012 we stayed in South Meadow, 2013 in Granary and this year in the newly renovated Apple cottage. These cottages are gorgeous, they have been renovated to a very high standard and have beautiful furnishings. The grounds are very well maintained and the owners are always looking at ways to enhance the surroundings. The owners themselves are lovely, nothing is too much trouble. They are always on hand to make recommendations on things to do and places to visit. They are always welcoming and ask how you are doing and what you have been up to. The cottages are set in a peaceful location and even when all cottages are full it is never noisy. I can not express in words what lovely cottages they are and what wonderful holidays we have had here. I cannot recommend these cottages highly enough and I think anyone can see from other reviews, I am not the only one. I would not hesitate to recommend any of these cottages to friends and family and can't wait to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, i actually nearly cried, very kind of you to take the time to review us… We are pleased you had another good stay - we aren't gonna stop what we are doing lots of plans to continue to improve our offer to you… Thank you Jayne, Mark, Marley and Ash x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLPAM
CANNOCK,STAFFS
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

stayed in south meadow cottage with 2 more adults and 1 dog,excellent location just outside looe overlooking a picturesque valley.the cottage has been refurbished to a very high standard,as have all the others that we saw onsite,the owner Jayne was very friendly&extremely helpful& knowledgeable regarding the local area,her reccomendations for places to eat were spot on.She is always available for any assistance that might be required without being intrusive.We would have no hesitation in recommending thecottages to anyone who is looking for a superior place to spend a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to review us and it was lovely to have your family here for the week. Glad we were able to help make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whizz3
Teddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful character filled luxury cottage”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Kilminorth for a week at the end of April. The quality of our cottage and the grounds were both excellent. The owners have restored the cottages and the grounds sympathetically, managing to retain the character (stone walls and exposed beams) whilst adding super modern kitchens and showers. The kitchen was well equipped and the wall mounted TV was great for watching DVDs borrowed from the 'office'. The weather was mixed but we always returned to a warm house with seemingly unlimited hot water! We didn't try the pool but it looked gorgeous. Kilminorth is in a great spot - we walked some spectacular stretches of the coastal path, visited Lanhydrock and Cotehele, cycled the Camel Trail and ate some fantastic fish suppers in Looe, Padstow and ....our kitchen! The owners couldn't do enough to help when we needed it and it was hard to say goodbye to the delightful Marley and her puppy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thanks for your review - really pleased you had a good stay with us… Your welcome back at any time..
Thanks Jayne, Mark, Marley and Ash…
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing