We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LillyPetk...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I only wish we had more time to spend in the cottage, truly stunning. Jayne and her team were very helpful and accommodating, we can't fault it, perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to review us and we are pleased you had a good break albeit it only for a few days. Hopefully you can come back for a longer stay with us in the future.

Thanks again Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here whilst in Cornwall to attend our son's passing out ceremony at the Naval base at Torpoint. On arrival the cottage was very warm and welcoming. Everything was clean and well presented, the beds were comfortable with lovely linen.
Our cottage had a hot tub on the verandah and even in freezing temperatures we were able to spend a couple of evenings in it.
The owners are very pleasant and helpful, bringing over a made up bed for our daughter who arrived the next day. Can't fault it really, only down point was only one bathroom/toilet which was difficult with four teenagers to get ready, that said we would happily re book and recommend Kilminorth to anyone wanting a lovely cottage stay in Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: only one bathroom/toilet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review - we really appreciate you taking the time to do this.

We are currently renovating a sleeps 6 cottage with 2 bathrooms so if you are back this way again with the family we can make sure this is available.

Thanks again

Jayne and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crabeyes2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled out perfection”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were lucky enough to find this gem and get married here in the converted duck pond. You could hear birds and sheep while we took our vows, it couldn't have been more idylic. Considering a wedding can be stressful to organise jayne and her team made every step as stress free and efficient as can be.
As you can tell we loved every minute. Perfect position for a ceremony, great place to put the family and groomsmen. We had our reception at home but could have had a marquee on site just as easily.
You will enjoy it as much as we did!!!!
Photos on the website, check them out!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Hi and hope you had a great honeymoon… Thanks again for choosing to have your ceremony here at Kilminorth - we loved having you all about and you both looked lovely x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Looe, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I am the father of the bride who got married here. The groom's family & friends stayed in the cottages & the wedding was held in the converted duck pond! The owners could not have been more helpful & friendly. The accomodation was spotless. We sat on hay bales & were sung to by the cornish wreckers. Food was lovely & it was a fabulous day. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks Jayne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tubs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Hi - It was a pleasure hosting your daughters Wedding here at Kilminorth and having your new son in laws family staying with us. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for bringing the wreckers along to sing in our duckpond they were just fabulous. Thanks Jayne and The Kilminorth Teylu x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
357Danh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic cottages that are way above 5 star and very new and modern!!! Nothing to fault at all! The most fantastic heated outdoor pool I have ever seen! We had our dog with us and she was made so welcome by Jayne and the staff and also Jaynes own dogs who are just great! Don't look at others cause this is the best by far

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thanks for your very kind review - we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are pleased you had a good stay with us and made the most of the pool.
Thanks again and hope to see you again one day.
Thanks
Jayne and all at Kilminorth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing