We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay from start to finish”
other travellers have booked this property
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
KRL30
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab stay from start to finish”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Had a very warm welcome from Jayne and Marley the dog. Cottage was very clean and great to have a dishwasher(which was not advised), so added bonus. Beds are very comfortable, and due to the quiet location had a nice quiet few days. Hot tub was fantastic on a cold winters night, even in high winds and rain!
Only one small point about the hot tub, would been great to have a canopy so the towels etc can stay dry when it's raining.
Overall a fantastic short break, and would definitely recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and hot tub
Liked least: British weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us and thanks for the feedback, we take your comments regarding a canopy on board and think this would be a great addition so will add that to the list of additions for Bridle.

Thanks again and we hope you will come back and visit us again.

Thanks
Jayne, Marley and now Puppy Ash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF2014
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxury, well equipped interior with authentic exterior - Just Go!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for a short break in October half term and had a fantastic four days. The cottage was easy to find just outside of Looe. The road down to the cottages is a classic narrow Cornwall lane but with a good surface. It is a short drive back into Looe or the walk through the woods is wonderful with a number of clearly marked paths. There was a warm friendly welcome from Jayne and Marley. The cottage is well equipped to a modern high standard with a parking space right outside. The beds were very, very comfortable with views of the countryside. Yes the hot tub was an excellent addition which we used every night (good to have flipflops provided!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking your time to leave us feedback - we have other hot tubs for you to try, so hopefully you will come back and try them? Thanks Jayne , Mark and Marley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susannah...
derby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the hot tub!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The cottage was clean, modern and looked quite newly refurbished. The hot tub was a really nice touch. As we stayed in December there didn't seem to be anyone else around which was a bit of a bonus! The cottages are a bit in the middle of nowhere which could be a plus or a minus depending on your point of view. When it's dark there it's really dark, which is nice for star gazing from the hot tub, we could also hear owls hooting at night quite a bit which we enjoyed. We have friends in Looe so stay fairly regularly and I would definitely stay here again. One thing was lack of 3G or wifi in the cottage. (Although there is wifi elsewhere on site)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Lack of 3G or wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah O
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I would definitely recommend this place. The cottage was clean, cosy, modern, super comfy beds, and in a beautiful location. The hot tub was fab too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it - hope you'll come and visit us again. Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vebur
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant stay, can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at Bridle Cottage and had an absolutely fantastic time. The cottage was perfect for our party - four adults and a dog - and was spotlessly clean, spacious and beautifully decorated, not to mention we had the added luxury of our own BBQ and hot tub. Towels and linen were included in the price too, the beds were SO comfy and there were no hidden extras to pay after checkout for cleaning etc.

Jayne was brilliant and so friendly from booking through to leaving. She gave us lots of recommendations on where to eat and drink during our stay, which were all great. She was also flexible in giving us a price for a three night stay instead of the usual four night minimum. This was really appreciated and nice to see such flexibility in an industry that I've found to be quite strict on things like that.

It's a small walk to Looe - probably just over half an hour - but a lovely one that we very much enjoyed (there are plenty of pubs for refreshment at the end of it!). Any of the cottages at Kilminorth would act as a great base for seeing the other beautiful surrounding areas too like Talland Bay and Polperro, though you will need a car to make the most of it.

The swimming pool on site was also a great touch, as we were very lucky with the weather during our stay. We used it every day and it was always clean and well maintained - just like the rest of the grounds surrounding the cottages.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these cottages, and particularly Bridle, to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Cornwall. As soon as we walked in the front door we knew we hadn't booked long enough and we're already looking at dates for when we can come back - but this time for a week!

Many thanks Jayne & co - we'll see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub was a great added extra
Liked least: Wi-fi didn't work in our property, but it was quite nice not to have it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Hi - Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to review us. You hit a sweet spot with the weather and it was good to see you make the most of Kilminorth Cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay another time...

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing