We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Courtyard

The Courtyard
Ranked #13 of 90 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the Cornish Fishing Port of Looe, the Award Winning Courtyard offers a warm and friendly welcome to all. A key focus is placed on using the freshest, local fish, shellfish, meat and farm produce throughout its seasonally changing menu. Come on in, or dine al fresco in our mediterranean garden, and join us for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or just a coffee and slice of cake! We're are closed until Easter 2016! If you would like to have a private function or large booking before then, please email us!
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Great food and service great area to eat and socialize very welcoming I recommend the salads humous starter

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Stumbles across this lovely cafe yesterday and so glad we did. The food was amazing with friendly staff and great service. Good value for the quality of food served.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jimmerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Tucked away but easy to find is The Couryard.
Food is excellent and would recommend anything fishy.
The muscles are excellent as is The Chowder.
Staff are very friendly and I have no hesitation in recommending The Courtyard.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jimmybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We had lunch in the courtyard on a rainy Saturday. The crab sandwich and the chowder were both delicious and generous. There are lots of tables outside which would have been nice if the weather was better. Inside is cafe style which means it can get a bit noisy but worth it for the food. They also do tea and cakes which looked great but we did not try them

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lc9992016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Tucked away off the main Looe highstreet, The Courtyard is a lovely little cafe / bistro and the perfect place for lunch.

We enjoyed fabulous locally caught crab sandwiches, with a few glasses of wine. The deli platter was a little disappointing and could have been a bit more inventive with some proper charcuterie, mozerella etc., rather than just chirizo, olives, a small pot of hummus and peppers, but none the less, a great little place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road817017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard also viewed

 

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing