We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
129
32
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
32
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome top floor long stay wide selection of fruit rooms are basic but clean rooms have great views easy access to shops book with confidence one night full english lovely cooked breakfast look forward to many more perfect location tea and biscuits a great stay service at breakfast thank you for a lovely
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed only for one night and couldn’t ask for more. Nice, very clean room with all needed facilities. Amazing harbour view from the window. Perfect location with just minutes walking distance to all the pubs,restaurants and beach. Lovely breakfast in the morning with all extra touches like fruits and yoghurts. Lounge downstairs with licensed bar! Owner makes us feel very welcome. I’m sure we will come back some time soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gunia695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Loved the location of this b&b and the host Sammy was very welcoming and friendly. Looe is a lovely place plenty to do and cheap easy parking. Our room was clean and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sueyorkshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I am a little confused at reading one of the reviews about the Bridgeside guesthouse.
I have been staying at this guesthouse for 5 years and check in every time at 22.30.
Sammy the owner is so polite and welcoming when I stay which is about 6 times per year with my work. There is always a note on the door to inform myself to which room I will be staying in. Location in excellent. I always recommend this guesthouse to my family and friends and they think it is amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 ,6 & 7 lovely harbour views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 438annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I booked this through hotel.com and was not made aware that the check in was not allowed around 10pm as I had to finish work and then get to Cornwall . I emailed and called hotel that day ( about 2pm) to confirm that I was arriving and would not get there until 10pm , thinking everything would be ok . I received a call from the hotel at 2.30pm to be told my room was cancelled as they would not let me arrive late to my annoyance I was also told rudely that if I left work early then I would make their 7pm check in !!!!!! Seriously how could we do this ????
I did shout back obviously as I was cancelled and was due to be in Cornwall that evening with no room booked but how rude could they be to put the phone down on me !! I have never been treated this way

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy T, Owner at Bridgeside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Maria,
We have no record of you staying with us in our guest house and would ask you to review this with hotels.com to ensure that this is correct. We have always catered for late arrivals and are very passionate about providing the best possible customer service to our guests.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great hotel, rooms are pleasant and clean. The best room is at the front with the beautiful bay windows over looking Looe.
staff all friendly, breakfast is perfect!
We have stayed many times and will always go back - heading over this weekend again for the great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews