We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Newly decorated flat very conveniently positioned...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tidal Waters Garden & Sun Pit with table and Chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Tidal Waters Garden & Sun Pit with table and Chairs
View Looking up the Valley From Tidal Waters Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hugh S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newly decorated flat very conveniently positioned and with very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time during our stay helped in great part by the flat that was conveniently positioned just a couple of minutes by foot from the centre of Looe and by Alan and Debbie's helpful advice that went well above the call of duty. Many thanks to you both. The flat has been recently renovated to a good level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks very much hugh and family. It was pleasure to meet you and Thanks again for leaving the property in such great condition. We hope to se you again . Alan and Debbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billobah
1 review
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a great stay couldn't ask for anything better everything close by no more than 10min walk to beach shops etc
The owners was helpful amazing provided everything we needed even our 1st morning breakfast eggs bread prawns milk
The place is quite and confortable I would ask any1 to rent out this property for there stay
Amaziiiiiiiingnngng !!!!!!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Billo. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salter16
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little weekend getaway.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay in this little hidden apartment, such a refreshing change being able to have an apartment at an affordable price compared to similar dated overpriced hotels in the area that we have stayed at before.
Cream tea on arrival was particularly a lovely touch and after our journey certainly brought a smile to our face, proper job Cornish welcome as I think the locals might say!
We had a getaway break without children and enjoyed the proximity of the apartment to the town, walking easily to and from the harbour and some of the pubs/shops.
Apartment was clean and tidy, and we had no reason to complain.
We travel down to Cornwall from South Wales at least 3/4 times a year and this will definitely be on our repeat stay list.
Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tidal Waters apartment in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccy f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely, we had such a relaxing stay. The owners were really friendly and accommodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing