We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Cottage

Stunning views across the Carrick Roads to Flushing from the private, fully enclosed garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views across the Carrick Roads to Flushing from the private, fully enclosed garden
Dining area with incredible water views Comfortable and light living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Stunning views across the Carrick Roads to Flushing from the private, fully enclosed garden
Dining area with incredible water views
Comfortable and light living room
Bedroom with fabulous views over the water
Comfortable double bed in the master bedroom
Double wardrobe in the master bedroom
Living area
Comfortable sofa in the living area
Living area
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Dining area looking in to the cloakroom area
Enjoy the views over dinner
Front entrance to the 19th century cottage
Compact but pretty and stylish bathroom incorporating bath, shower over, basin and WC
Comfortable single bed in the second double bedroom
Second bedroom shown with the truckle bed made available for a fourth guest
Panoramic views from the master bedroom
Pretty, private, fully enclosed garden with table, chairs and sandstone paved patio/barbecue area
Treat yourself to a nice, cold glass of something special at the end of a busy day sightseeing...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
allotment...
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great cottage in a super location. There is a pub next door but it was not noisy and they seem to close up at a reasonable hour too. The views are beautiful and the town, including all the shops, are a short stroll away. Cottage is cosy , very efficient heating system, and well equipt.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it means a huge amount to us. I'm absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your satisfaction. Thanks once again and my warmest regards, Lee-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPrynne19...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy semi detached cottage with wonderful views and just a short walk into Famouth centre”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location of the cottage is fabulous and the views over the harbour towards Flushing simply breathtaking. The owners write up is excellent and perfectly portrays the cottage. It is small but extremely clean and had everything we needed for our weeks stay. We were always able to park within c100 metres of the cottage (for free) and could walk into the very centre of Falmouth within 5 minutes. On cold evenings the cottage was warm in minutes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Some noise from students walking home late at night - typical of a town centre location however!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Dear Richard, thank you so much for your kind review; we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your week in the cottage. We tried very hard to ensure that the write up on the cottage is accurate and comprehensive, so it's great to hear that Harbour Cottage fulfilled your expectations. We really hope to hear from you again in the future :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disabledb...
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disablitity”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the cottage is in a great location if your fit and well but as I am parcaily sigted which they knew when I booked they should have told me about the steep stairs to the bedrooms and that the toilet was down stair which made it difficult for me also the steep steps to the garden yes I would recommend to others as long as they had no disabilities

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not cleaned on arrival and not suitable for disable persons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am SO sorry to hear that you found the narrow stairs to be a problem. I did indeed know that you were partially sighted, but in my naivety it didn't occur to me that the stairs would be a problem - in fact I actually thought that as they are quite narrow and enclosed they would be easy to navigate as they have handholds close by on each side. Had it occurred to me for even a moment that they would pose a problem to you I would have advised you of it. I make a great effort to ensure that the cottage description is very full and comprehensive, as I personally hate dishonest advertising, and am always extremely disappointed if my expectations are not met. Once again, I am so sorry that you were disappointed, and if there is anything that we can do to make things up to you, please don't hesitate to let me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chased0g
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for the location”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Alright, so it's a little run-down and shabby on the outside around the entrance, but it's clean, warm and tidy inside with fantastic views out over the Fal estuary. Handy for pubs and the town. It's much better value for a short stay in Falmouth than most house or cottage rentals or B&B. Finding it is a little tricky even when you're almost on top of it; the policeman we asked had no idea either. It's directly behind and above the Boathouse pub; turn left up the steep street at the corner of the pub, then immediately left again. Number 1 & 2 Harbour View share an entrance slightly below street level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Trying to find it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonsof...
Truro
2 reviews
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very nice cottage. Clean, comfortable and the decor was really tasteful. Location couldn't be better. Would stay again for sure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing