We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jonia
Fayetteville, AR

Great Inn and restaurant!

Review of Seaview Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2023
I picked this site for my visit to the Isle of Wight without doing much research, and I feel almost as though I won the lottery.

The staff was helpful before I arrived, and very kind and supportive as soon as I arrived.

In my three day, two night stay, I had two incredibly fantastic dinners and two fabulous breakfasts.

The meals were outstanding and the servers were friendly and helpful,

The room was accessible and comfortable.

I have had a wonderful time in the UK, and the Isle of Wight is a real high point, largely due to my time at the Seaview Inn!
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Hotels.com
8.8 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$339
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $339
0.6 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$331
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $398
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $441
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $276
0.9 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $384
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $410
  • Expedia.com
    $461
6.9 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $576
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Seaview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $290
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Seaview Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Falmouth
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
136
50
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
50
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub falmouth harbour breakfast room full english family meal comfy bed home cooked feel very welcome warm welcome fantastic views a great place to stay fantastic stay tea and coffee becks pud accommodation sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

A lovely inn with rooms that is spotlessly clean and comfortable with terrific views. Excellent breakfasts and a good range of drinks in the bar downstairs. The staff are very professional and welcoming. I didn't have time to eat in the restaurant but maybe I will next time. I would go out of my way to visit the Seaview Inn and recommend it highly.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023

A traditional pub with a mixed and eclectic group of customers, great ales, proper food including great vegetarian options and an amazing view over the Fal - what’s not to love about this hidden gem.

Rooms are comfortable, again with amazing views. There is a little background noise of people
Chatting from the pub downstairs but only until 11:00 so for us insignificant.

Breakfast was also perfect to finish of our stay - we will return.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UK_SimonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

First time hete but quite happy for a few nights in the Seaview Inn. This is a full pub with a few ensure rooms over the pub. Great location just above the town. Room was not bad and faced the harbour although it was raining so not much to see! Facilities were fine. Bathroom was a good size although the shower was 'tight'. Great breakfast!!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

A quality welcome, hearty food and a peaceful sleep. Breakfast for kings and a view to match! The atmosphere in the pub was one of community and friends, folk chatting between tables and sharing local knowledge and top tips with us. Just what was needed on the stopover walking the coast path.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Projectfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

Great place to explore Falmouth
English Coastal pub with rooms overlooking the harbour staircase near to walk down to explore the town of Falmouth
Rooms spotless clean and comfortable and quiet even though has pub underneath
Great bar to relax and enjoy in the evening we didn’t have food as they are closed Monday Tuesday in winter season
Wonderful staff Diana was brilliant and mine host was a great bloke
Breakfast full English was outstanding value with the accommodation
Can’t fault this lovely cosy place with a bar

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank taffy_longman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews