We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, very comfortable and relaxing with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hannafore with a view of the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hannafore with a view of the sea.
The front of Hannafore The beautiful sandy beach in walking distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Hannafore with a view of the sea.
The front of Hannafore
The beautiful sandy beach in walking distance
The lounge
Sit and enjoy the opulent views
Stunning views through the full length windows at the front of the chalet
Newly decorated in a beach theme throughout lounge.
An amazing view of the sunset from the chalet
Seating area at the rear of the chalet
Eat al fresco at the rear of the chalet.A secluded paved area, a real suntrap !!
The path to the chalet from the road.
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, very comfortable and relaxing with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The chalet is extremely well appointed and in a wonderful location with stunning views. This is a quiet spot in Cornwall but there are food shops nearby in the village of Millbrook, (although there is a steep climb involved) but we found it more convenient to do our food shopping in Torpoint. There was hardly anything in the shop in the campsite behind so do not rely on it. The campsite behind has does have a fairly good restaurant/bar which we used most days. Lovely Sunday roast but had to book. For all other days, booking was not necessary.
For three nights my husband and I were joined by our daughter, her husband and their 7 month old son. The chalet was still plenty big enough for all of us and my grandson, who had just advanced from crawling to 'cruising' from one item of furniture to another, loved exploring the lounge and loved the big windows.
We had mixed weather during our stay but even on the one rainy day we found the chalet a wonderful place to relax.
After the family left my husband and I explored the area, there is a bus service that runs regularly on the coast road. Cawsand and Kingsand are great places to visit, as is Edgcumbe Park and the village of Downderry in the other direction. Looe is not that far away either and is always good for a visit.
The beach at Whitsand Bay is fantastic but it is a very steep walk down and a hard walk back up again but it is worth it. My husband and I went down to the beach twice during our week's stay, there is a small cafe that serves nice coffee but the food is pretty basic with limited choice due to the location. There is a toilet as well though which is a recent addition.
The cafe on the cliff is very good, lovely people and lovely food.
We had a great week and I would recommend this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet, a lovely chalet and obviously cared for.
Liked least: The walk to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and advice for other people.I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Hannafore. Best wishes Debbie (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay ,as you say the views are stunning.From Debbie ( owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick M
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb Chalet with wonderful sea views”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hannafore is a fabulous chalet in which to have a short break or longer holiday. We spent an all too short week there. It was well presented and clean and the feature was the wonderful picture windows overlooking the sea. The chalet is easy to get to but not so easy to find as someone had removed the sign on its parking space! Parking is a bit hit and miss but we were able to park close at all times. Steep narrow path to get to the chalet so not great if you have access issues but closer to the road than most of the Chalets (about 2 normal house staircases worth and no road noise to worry about) Chalet has smal garden to front and BBQ area at back. Need your own BBQ. There is a steep path down to the beach and takes about 10 minutes or so. It is very steep in parts and the walk back would be strenuous for some and takes about 20 minutes. This is the only way to the beach and wow, what a beach. Unspoilt beautiful stretch of sand and good waves for body boarding. Safe too as RNLI lifeguards present with all the kit. Small cafe and surf school at base of path. Wonderful sand pools of warm water for kids to splash in. Further down towards Rame Head there are some nice rock pools too.
We found this chalet to be a great place to explore from. Great too for when it's raining as it's very well equipped with a big TV and broadband. Kept the kids very happy being able to use their devices.
A small negative is that the place needs blinds or cutains on the picture windows as it can get too hot and too sunny to watch the TV. Also for evening privacy. I've alerted the owner who thinks this is a good idea. The kitchen could do with some cutlery and Crockery update and some decent kitchen knives but beyond that, this place is great. I thoroughly recommend it and would have no qualms about returning one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thanks for your honest review.I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Whitsands and would love to welcome you again. Your comments about curtains and knives will definately be taken on board..Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes Debbie and Chris (owners).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biker21_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Perfect Sitting!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A delightful bijou chalet with a strong nautical theme throughout. Very clean and exceptionally well appointed this property is ideally situated for access to a variety of local pubs and restaurants. It is perfect for a hideaway for a couple but the bedroom with twin beds allows kids to stay as well. Easily accessed in about 25 minutes from the Tamar bridge but it would be as well to check the map first: the coastal road which accesses is a joy to drive on but the turning for it is easily missed.

Whilst on cool evenings the views from inside encourage the simple pleasure of sea watching; voile curtains provide privacy if needed. With warmer weather I would suggest that the little fenced area on the sea side of the chalet provides a "perfect sitting" area. A coastal path wends its way past this area but is not busy.

The rear is protected from any sea winds in colder months and has bbq facilities in what might be thought of as a party area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of it being a home from home
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the chalet and look forward to welcoming you again .Regards Debbie (owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj b
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views, beautiful well equipped chalet”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Tidy, clean and well kept chalet, equipped with everything we needed! iron, board, washing machine, games, dvds, clothes airer, heated plug in towel rail! Also the beds are very comfy. The views are amazing out to sea and only a 5-10 minute walk to a long sandy beach. The walk is down the path in front of the chalet (although steep at points therefore wouldn't be suitable for buggies/wheelchairs).

Whitsand bay is a lovely laid back area, not overcrowded so nice for a quiet break. There is a holiday park a few minutes walk away with a decent but small swimming pool (charged at £11 for a family of 4). The park also has a shop, café and restaurant.

Looe (typical seaside town) is a 20 minute drive from whitsands where you can do crabbing, lots of little shops, cafes, and a nice beach.
We also went to crealy cornwall, a really good and reasonably priced theme park, which is a 1 hour drive away.

Overall- really enjoyed our break and would definitely return to Hannafore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments,so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing