We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
'Summer Room' facing The River Dee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Summer Room' facing The River Dee.
Dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
'Summer Room' facing The River Dee.
Dining Room.
Front Garden
Lawn in front of house
River View from Front Lounge area
Personal Seated Landing Stage at front of house.
Kitchen Area
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom, facing River Dee
Living Room
Bunk bed room.
Bunk Bed Room
'Summer Room' facing the River Dee.
Master Bedroom
Living Room.
View of River Dee from living room.
Front garden area and River Dee.
Summer Room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kashfaroo...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect.

The owners have thought of everything. Anything you could possibly need from a rental can be found in the house.

Lovely outdoor space looking out over the River Dee.

Great location: 10 minutes walk to city centre, or 2 or 3 minutes to local restaurants.

Highly recommended.

(And Chester is great too. Lots to see and do apart from the zoo!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
This is an excellent review, many thanks. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a lovely two night stay with my two sister in laws the house was a lovely clean house with everything you could need
We had snow in Chester so the View from the house looked like a scene from a Christmas card Chris had put the Christmas tree up with that and the Christmas markets feeling festive now
Thank you Chris for all the little touches had a lovely stay and would definitely return
Catherine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Catherine, many thanks for this lovely review. I really hope that you will return to "Rondeva" again. Regards. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenseer
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A river front georgian treat”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just enjoyed a mini break in Chester a truly màgical city, but what made our stay perfect was the beautiful river side townhouse. 3 floors of stylish but homely rooms, fully equipped with everything we could possible want or need. Spacious & clean with an air of elegance from days past. Waking up to views of the river & pastures beyond but knowing that great bars restaurants culture & of course great shopping are all just a stroll away. Met Chris the owner, a friendly & most helpful host. Can't wait to return to this lovely part of the country, explore some more & relax in a special home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
This an outstanding review, many thanks!!!! We look forward to Karen & Rob staying at Rondeva again!!! Regards Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussP4178
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing find!”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I've just had my most recent of three stays at this beautiful house and I'll be going again for sure.

It's a house beautiful enough to be pointed out by the river tour, in a perfect location and with everything you could want for a relaxing enjoyable stay, even a complimentary bottle of Prosecco!

I've stayed with my 4 year old son, my parents and my partner and friends. Every time has been perfect and I can't recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
What an excellent review!! Here at Rondeva we try to exceed our guest expectations!! Many thanks Russ and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnP825
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fantastic Home Five of us stayed here for two nights. Everything you want is in the house, Also your right on the River Dee. Chris made sure we had settled in and had everything we needed.
Great place to stay and a lovely place to to go round.
Would definitely stay here again Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
This is an excellent review and I am really please with it!! I look forward to Lynn staying again with us. Regards. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing