We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly fantastic place to eat and excellent value.”
Review of The Yard

The Yard
Ranked #34 of 517 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: The Yard is a family owned and run Modern Italian Restaurant in the centre of Chester. Brand new for 2015, The Yard combines both style and substance, with food prepared by our head chef, who has previously worked for Gordon Ramsey. We're looking forward to welcoming you.
Restaurant details
Description: The Yard is a family owned and run Modern Italian Restaurant in the centre of Chester. Brand new for 2015, The Yard combines both style and substance, with food prepared by our head chef, who has previously worked for Gordon Ramsey. We're looking forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Stumbled across this fantastic modern Italian restaurant purely by chance when our usual destination was fully booked. Very accommodating staff and nothing was too much trouble. We were told about the steak of the day sharing platter and decided to take the plunge. Best decision ever as we both agreed it was the best steak and chips we had ever eaten (and that includes the states). 10/10 is thoroughly deserved

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank daveymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Found this place on TripAdvisor after the restaurant we wanted to go to was full and we are so pleased it was as the service and food was simply outstanding.

One if the best meals we have had in a long time and if we come back to Chester, this will be our first choice.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank raya665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

My hen party did our cocktail making class with Gordon @ the yard. Hands down the best and most relaxed cocktail class I’ve ever done! Gordon was amazing! Got involved with the party and really made sure we had the best time! Would highly recommend and will defo be back!!!!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 653HollyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

Small restaurant, nice atmosphere, great staff and lovely food. I had the chicken risotto which was delicious. Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank MissDiane40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

Second time my partner and I have eaten at The Yard and we couldn’t wait to get back after the first time. This place surly didn’t let us down. The quality of the food and wine was exceptional. Wonderful meal.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank aabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Yard also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to The Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.