We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for a perfect break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for a perfect break”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

It is a very warm and relaxing holiday venue. It is clean,comfortable and well equipped. There is a good flow of information with owners when and if needed.We have enjoyed a two weeks break there two years in a row. It is a peaceful environment within easy walking distance to city. We enjoyed many lovely walks in the area. We certainly wouldn’t come from Canada twice if it wasn’t a great, well planned cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seb024
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Tin Chapel”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A gem. So well thought out, very warm and comfortable. It was very clean and well equipped.

It was convenient for the city. The Walls, were a few minutes walk away, providing an interesting walk to the centre. Alternatively you could walk to the centre via the canal path.

There is so much to see and do in the city that we only used the car once to go to Ness Botanic Gardens, a 20 minute drive away. We found the boatyard parking very convenient and necessary.

In addition to the obvious interest of the Walls and the shops and Rows of the City Centre we would recommend visiting The Falconry, The Town Hall, Walk to town via the River Dee around the perimeter of the racecourse. Also Roman Gardens and amphitheter and riverfront. The museum in Grosvenor Road is a good way to pass a wet afternoon.

After a days sightseeing it was so nice to have somewhere so welcoming to return to.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Expeditio...
1 review
“it was amazing our friends were so pleased with our choice as it was a suprise for them”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

the chapel was well located it was very well equipped lovely spacious rooms. Very comfortable. we walked into Chester by the canal, we went to the Mill and spar Hotel where we had dinner on there canal barge as we travelled up and down the water way very enjoyable but you need to book. we also went to the Anderton boat lift at Northwich really good beautiful surroundings you can just go on lift or have a boat ride as well, there is so much to do in and around Chester we ran out of time will have to return karen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C
surrey
2 reviews
“Cavozzi's family”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous Tin Chapel just beautiful. Amy the host was great helped with my questions. Location was ideal just outside Chester's wall so short walk along the canal. Go Go Moules had fantastic seafood. Ten min drive to Chester zoo and aquarium. Perfect thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing