We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, spacious, warm, calm and homely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ogster
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming, spacious, warm, calm and homely accomodation”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We where completely surprised by the space and warmth of The Little Tin Chapel. All of the fittings and decorations are of very high quality. The owners ( the Edge Family) have thought about the guest experience first and foremost, the attention to detail and level of equipment that they provide are excellent. We have never stayed in a property that is so warm and comfortable and relaxing. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom is beautiful, the open plan kitchen and living space are delightful and very well equipped, they have thought of everything.
Little Tin Chapel is ideally located to the city center, a 5 -10 minute walk.
We can highly recommend the homely experience of 'The Little Tin Chapel' and we will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambiance that has been created by the owners
Liked least: Not being able to enjoy the outside space (due to the weather)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyri1993
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location and Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed as a party of 4 from January 15th until Sunday 17th. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the ability to park close to the Chapel. Everything was clearly instructed in order to make our stay as easy as possible.

We were very impressed with the look and warm feeling of Chapel and felt very much at home during our stay. As a party we will be definitely booking the Chapel for future visits to Chester and would highly recommend to any party.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoTagliat...
Grand Baie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - Home from Home”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent Christmas week at the Little Tin Chapel and would recommend it to anyone.
The property is a bit like a doctor who tardis. It looks a little industrial and unassuming from the outside, but once you step into the entry you can relax - its a beautifully styled, sympathetically renovated and welcoming property.
The open plan kitchen/living/dining area was wonderful. Its spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. Amy left us lots of Christmas treats which was a lovely surprise, fresh flowers, truffles, mince pies, a bottle of wine and even Christmas napkins and tablecloth. The Christmas tree was decorated and added to the warm ambiance of the chapel.
Although only two of us were staying there for the week (with the addition of family for one night) - we held a family buffet and small Christmas dinner there - which worked brilliantly. The kitchen is well laid out and the kitchen table expanded to comfortably seat six with lots of room to spare.
The lounge area is large, big comfy sofas and a lovely log burner (which we didn't use). The property is really warm, the beds are very comfy and the bathroom is great, a good shower and lovely deep bath tub.
There is a little utility room off the entrance which was great in wet weather for boots and brollies and also provides a washing machine, sink and freezer.
The outside area is spacious and has a deck with table and chairs, and is very sheltered.
The owners have taken great care in this property and it shines through. It has a warm feel, loads of natural light, and made for a relaxing and festive stay.
It is ideally located. As former chester residents - we know the area well - it is only a short walk into town and a stones' throw from Telford's Warehouse, a great local pub. Although parking is on-street - we never had a problem finding a space.
I heartily recommend and would definitely book again.
A huge thank you to Amy and family for a fantastic property - and we can only apologise for the amount of recycling we had to leave due to our early dash on Boxing Day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The surprise when you open the door - a beautiful open plan area - very welcoming.
Liked least: Nothing - thought it was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and taking the time to put up such a comprehensive reivew. The recycling wasn't a problem at all. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednvegas
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I stayed November for 3 nights in this amazing converted chapel. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed, fabulous log burner. Pretty much everything you could possibly want with facilities and extra touches such as fresh flowers. Owner very responsive. Short walk into town centre and bars and restaurants. No allocated parking but not a major problem. You would be foolish to pass on the opportunity to stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W
1 review
“A delightful stay in a unique and comfortable property.”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Really liked the Little Tin Chapel. The property was well furnished and equipped and spotlessly clean. Many extra little touches made us feel very welcome. We will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing