We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grumpyold...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What can one say ? The title says it all. From the warm welcome to the highest standards of everything.
Ideally situated for the town centre and all of Chester's attraction's.
Would I recommend it? Yes
Would I visit again? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
March, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, unique and highly recommend.”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the The Little Tin Chapel for 3 nights, it has everything that you need for any length of stay. It is a lovely, spacious and unique holiday let with a very cosy welcoming feel to it. The whole place is set to a very high standard , with all the modern amenities that you could need including Wi-Fi which was great when we needed to look something up on the internet. The information booklet about the area was brilliant, it had everything that you needed to visit Chester and North Wales such as food and drink, maps, cycle routes and lots more. We will definitely be coming to stay again.

Thank you Amy, Julia and Family for a wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place was just amazing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesBuda
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charming and unique place”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The property was simply amazing and we we're blown away when we walked in. The attention to detail in the house was great, and full of character, it was very clean and spacious.
The beds were comfy and the couches by the fire place great to chill out after a long days walk. The weather didn't merit a fire but as there was wood there so we lit one anyway which only added to the atmosphere.
We we're close enough to Chestercity center to walk to but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.
We went as two couples and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we are ever back in the area we'll book here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love cooking and the kitchen was fully equiped
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. We now have an alternative method of accessing the keys for the property. It's lovely to hear that all our hard work during the renovation has paid off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bp1812
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Being among the first few couples to stay in the recently refurbished Victorian metal structure one could be forgiven for expecting teething problems, the like of which get informed by the past 100 odd years and ironed out over the coming years of use. The little tin chapel has none, it is without doubt a great joy for anyone on a cold night to sit on a tweed sofa huddled in front of the roaring log fire, or, in a more relaxed mood to climb into the roll topped bath with a glass of wine. The hosts and their wonderful building are worth the highest praise, and I urge you to consider them whenever you find yourself in need of coming to the historic walls of Deva (Chester for all of you not living a couple of thousand years back)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing