We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“birthday treat for my grandaughter, with all of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Dairy Cottage, walled patio Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Dairy Cottage, walled patio
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Dairy Cottage, Dining and Kitchen
Dairy Cottage, Dining area
Dairy Cottage, Kitchen
Dairy Cottage, Kitchen
Dairy Cottage, Double room
Dairy Cottage, Double room
Dairy Cottage, Twin room
Dairy Cottage, Bunk room
Dairy Cottage, Family bathroom
Games room at Milton Brook Estate
Fishing Lake at Milton Brook Estate
Cottages in Milton Brook Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris R
teesside
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“birthday treat for my grandaughter, with all of the family together.”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage was beautifully furnished and the kitchen contained everything we needed to cater for 4 adults and three children. There was a swimming pool and games room nearby for guests to use. I felt that the pool area was in need of some TLC and cleaning,but it was popular with the children

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W
2 reviews
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We hired dairy and stable cottage and the adjoining door made it feel like we were in one cottage which was what we wanted. It was in a lovely setting and easy to get into Chester, would go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Many thanks for your review. Glad you had a good weekend and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
1 review
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The ideal place for our family, lots of fun for the 3 generations with the swimming pool, games Room and close vicinity to Delamere Forest and Chester itself .
The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Hope to go again soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a brilliant find. Th cottage was lovely and warm and very comfortable. Everything had been thought of. Would def stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage668...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fantastic break. My little one didn't want to leave our holiday home. Only bad point was pool was freezing but it was in November...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing