We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mill Barn Cottage

Mill Barn, Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Barn, Lounge
Mill Barn, Patio area Mill Barn, Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Mill Barn, Lounge
Mill Barn, Patio area
Mill Barn, Patio area
Mill Barn, Open plan living
Mill Barn, Lounge
Mill Barn, Kitchen area
Mill Barn, Dining area
Mill Barn, Twin room
Mill Barn, King size, en-suite room
Mill Barn, Ground Floor, Double room
Mill Barn, Twin room
Mill Barn, King Size en-suite room
Mill Barn, King size, en-suite room
Mill Barn, Stairs
Mill Barn, Double room
Mill Barn, Open plan living
Games rooms at Milton Brook Estate
Cottage in Milton Brook Estate
Fishing Lake at Milton Brook Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlisonT15...
1 review
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at mill barn for my hubbys 5oth, fab cottage,ideal location,kids and adults loved the fishing lake, will definately return,thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath - South Wales
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Footprint...
1 review
“A realy great home for large families in a great location!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Mill Barn was a perfect way to end our visit to the UK, having everything we needed and so much space for our large family of 10. The location being so close to Chester, it's history and its zoo, and not too far from North Wales, Liverpool and Manchester Airport made access so easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Aliso...
1 review
“40th Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was brilliant for our party of 10. Plenty of space in all the bedrooms, great well stocked kitchen. The pool is great and everywhere is clean. Just a short walk to the pub and a 15 minute drive into Chester. Will recommend this accommodation and are likely to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to others. I'm sure you are aware that we are in the process of sprucing up the cottages as all the bathrooms and en-suite rooms in Mill Barn have only just recently been updated. I believe there are plans for further updates however, I will pass your comments on to the owner. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing