We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent luxury appartment !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
lovely walks along the canal side or cycle using the bikes provided
Enjoy a glass of wine or two on the balcony
relax with a good book or watch a film
everything you need to rustle up a good meal
relax in the comfortable lounge
everything you need
flat screen TV
dine in or out
canal side living at its best
front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola O
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent luxury appartment !”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Apart from a couple of immediate hiccups with the wrong key for the parking bollard & no welcome pack which were amended , we soon settled into this wonderful clean luxury appartment that had everything that we needed. Was well situated for shopping & sightseeing in Chester & had a wonderful pub "The Telford Warehouse " on its doorstep. Icing on the cake would have been a bigger bed as used to a kingsize. But overall very impressed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski74170
Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this apartment for the Chester Marathon weekend. The apartment was in a great location just a few minutes walk from the racecourse & the town centre.
Very comfortable apartment, spacious & had everything you need. The welcome pack was a nice touch.
We would definitely stay here again if visiting Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice furnishings, very comfortable, lovely & clean.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treacleso...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic location and homely yet stylish apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We would definitely recommend this apartment. Clean, modern, and fully equipped with everything you need with lots of lovely extras such as food essentials and toiletries. We will be returning and hopefully for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommadation”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very clean, beautifully furnished, excellent, less than 10mins walk from Chester centre. The balcony although small was perfectly adequate. Well stocked with provisions, the only criticism was that no milk in the fridge when we arrived but apart from that everything was fine. Gail was very helpful telling us about the Telford Wharehousr Pub/restaurant just along the towpath which was first class.
If you are interested in History Chester is for you. Plenty of things to do and see in fact we never went out of Chester in our 4 days and then didn't see it all. St John the Baptist Church is a definite place to explore and their homemade tea and cakes are second to none.
We had a wonderful 4 days and will certainly try to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shortbrea...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The flat is lovely and spotlessly clean in a good location, very well equipped with many extras. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Chester, we enjoyed having somewhere comfortable to return to and relax after exploring the city. The balcony is an added bonus if your lucky enough to have decent weather as we did. We'd stay here again if visiting Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing