We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen-Electric cooker, freezer, fridge, washing machine and microwave
kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom-overlooking rear of property
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin Room
Decking
Garden
Rear of cottage
Bathroom -shower over bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Booked for 2nights over Christmas. Couldn't fault the place. Clean cosy cottage, had everything we needed. Even had a tree and decorations set up for when we arrived. Glad I booked the place. Would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillisa84
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and quaint cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in honeysuckle cottage for a weekend to Chester. Not only was it a beautiful location with stunning views but it was a lovely, well maintained cottage. Well decorated and spacious and very cosy with 2 stoves, to sit and relax by a fire!
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of city life!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summer C
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my husband to visit friends that live locally and decided to explore the nearby area, lovely village nearby with everything you could want. The local pub is a gastro pub and the food was amazing - take a torch as no street lights to get back to the cottage. The it's self was like being at home - lots of equipment and cooking gadgets in the kitchen to stir up a good meal (we only used it to do breakfast though). Having the coal fires in the dinning room and lounge was nice as not had one since i was a child, all the coal and wood was provided - very relaxing and peaceful I spent an hour in the garden listening to the occasional moo from cows and rarely a car! Both the bedrooms had plenty of space and the bed was comfortable. I have already spoken to the owner to book a longer stay with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely log fires and peaceful area,
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireEsp...
1 review
“Honeysuckle cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a lovely cottage, clean and spacious, in a small village.
There was a couple of problems with the hot water tap in the bath, sometimes it ran just a trickle, which made showering impossible, there was also quite a problem with flies but I guess that's just the country location! Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Sorry that you had a problem with the water - someone had turned the stop-tap under the sink towards off - hence only a small amount of water
coming into the house. Working brilliantly again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing