We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fabflorid...
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab Location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a week in this fantastic townhouse in Chester, the location is superb, 10 minutes from the station allowed us to go to Liverpool and a 5 minute walk from the centre of Chester with its wonderful history and great shops.
The house itself is on four levels with a garage and additional parking space, the rooms are large and nicely furnished and everything was clean and tidy, what more can one ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sometimes the stairs (only on days when lots of walking lol)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie28...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a lovely, modern, clean and well equipped property in the heart of the city. It has been perfectly represented in the photos but in reality it exceeds all expectations. Earls Villas had everything we wanted and more, with friendly, helpful notices and instructions throughout the property. Having the 2 parking spaces was a bonus as we met up with family who could also use this so we could easily walk into the city together.
We also planned a trip to Alton Towers. On paper it is only an hour and a half away but in reality the journey was a little longer, but we still had a good day.
All in all it was a lovely stay at a brilliant property which we will definitely choose to stay in again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful 4 night break at Earls Villa with our two children aged 7 and 4. The location is really central in Chester so easy to walk to all of the tourist attractions. Plus great for visiting Chester Zoo and Liverpool by train. The accommodation was great for us as a family, home from home feel and we all loved the cinema room especially our two children.
We will definitely be back to the area as loved it and would not stay anywhere else. We would also like to thank the owners for the bottle of wine and chocolates, what a lovely gesture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , movie room, parking space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasturesn...
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second visit to Earls Villas again a great weekend had by all. close to amenities pubs, restaurants and the race course all in walking distance . The Villa is very homely everything you need and clean.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMH1804
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base for a stay in Chester”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location, apartment is nice and clean and the cinema room in the loft is a very nice addition!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;