We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
68
25
11
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
25
11
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub beautiful place to stay yogurt stayed here for nights rooms are lovely comfy bed powerful shower b and b cooked breakfast full english following morning paula landlady renovation refurbed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent guest house and great place to stay. Good friendly atmosphere and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning is good. Been here a few times and would come back again. The landlady and staff make you feel welcome.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewbL56SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula R, Owner at The White Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you guys for your kind review, it was lovely to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We went on a Saturday when the landlady had a Christmas event in the bar area so no food on offer.
the rooms are at rear with metal staircases but perilous in the icy weather. room was decorated well bed after some adjustment to the slats which had fallen out as it appeared new.
we took bottle of wine up to room there was no noise from pub.
we were charged 13 pound more than our invoice stated as cooked was 6.50 think the lad charged us for 2 my hubby had ordered cooked and got that which was nice.
Felt like intruders though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denhalladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were doing some christmas shopping in chester town. It's a lovely little B&B. Owners are lovely and have the most beautiful husky! The rooms are lovely and warm, beds very comfy. There was a smell in the bathroom, but i don't think this can be helped tbf. The breakfast is lovely for the money. Will be returning next year for our christmas trip!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tammi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We booked for the one night when on arrival it was a lovely welcome it was a cold night the room was lovely and warm clean and the beds were so comfy. No noise in the night it was quite and calm! Sue who was on the bar in the evening what a lovely lady! On getting up in the morning we had a good choice with breakfast the full English was perfect good quality.. would definitely recommend it and will be coming back next year!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank mollyANDcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were just staying one night - rooms at the back overlooking garden & car park. Small but sufficient for one night and very clean - great walk in shower. Excellent breakfast the following morning and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Have paid a lot more for B&B and not has such a good breakfast. Plenty of choice, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, toast - cooked breakfast is extra but only about £6 from memory.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews