We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$198
View deal
Trip.comUS$201
eDreamsUS$206
TravelocityUS$208
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
147
124
66
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
124
66
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view small balcony stair carpet double tree new wing river cam fabulous location car parking breakfast was excellent lovely room doubletree punting punts punters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delightful stay. Really like the refurbishment enhancements. Ideal location, alongside River Cam.
Relaxing gardens. Highly recommended to both business and leisure travellers. Very comfortable with lovely ambience.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JRBullterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aitziber H, Other at Graduate Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hiya, thanks a lot for your lovely review. We are truly delighted to see that your weekend stay was very enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a very good start to our visit - arriving by car the front entrance is not finished and looks messy. We were told that the car park is first come first served - this will be a big problem if you arrive late and can't park as there is nowhere else within walking distance. As it was the attendant said the car park is a building site so they have to park the car for you. The reception was still being finished with workmen doing work and the main stair case closed. Only the 3rd floor was available and as I don't use lifts this meant a longish walk past floors 1 and 2 which are still under construction. I was concerned about the safety of the building due to the volume of work going on. The lady on reception was very helpful and also the lady running the restaurant in the evening. I had tried many many times to get through to the hotel restaurant to arrange a booking for the evening meal. In the end I needn't have worried - there were only a couple of other people there and the menu was so limited that we ended up having deliveroo to our room. However the hotel was helpful in allowing this and the jam doughnut we had later was delicious! Our room was very small - for a king-sized room with balcony I had expected a larger room. I agree with other reviewers that the balcony needs repainting and with the building work going on there needs to be more attention to dusting the room. Average shower. Lovely view over the river and we got a good rate for the room which was further reduced due to the building work going on. Check the rates online as ours went down by £100 since the date of booking so best to go for a flexible rate so you can then cancel and rebook. It is a very strange system for the breakfast - you can choose "two plates" and then are charged for any extras. Quite a limited choice at the moment. Some hot drinks are included but not hot chocolate so we got a bill for £3.38 - very odd. The location of the hotel is excellent - easy to walk to the colleges and shops and punting is just outside the front door. Lovely to see the cows walking along the river opposite.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aitziber H, Other at Graduate Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hiya
Thanks for your review. We were, unfortunately, experiencing some refurb disruption and teething problems in some departments during your stay for which we offer our apologies. All has muchly improved and hope that we can welcome you back some time in the future and offer you our greatest guest experience.
Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is still being renovated. Car park full with rude attendant - hotel needs to sort this out fast. Room very nice, but few niggles, why haven’t they painted the old balconies? Boiler noise in room on 3rd floor. TV not working. Breakfast staff over worked and not delivered correctly, need to sort this service out. Really hope the hotel sorts problems out and markets grand opening when all work complete as location by the river and ground floor bar area and conservatory areas are truly stunning. Early morning walk by cows and baby swans was magical .

Room tip: Need more reception staff
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightsee607155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aitziber H, Other at Graduate Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hiya
Glad to see that the location and early walk around was magical and you enjoyed it very much. I can see that you suffered some of the inconveniences due to the the unfinished refurbishment works and offer our apologies for this. Once all is finished we hope to be able to welcome you back and offer you our 5 star service once again.
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location for the Museums and Colleges.
Newly refurbished and re opened, but still not quite finished with work
continuing.
Check in not as smooth as we would have liked, but all issues were very professionally sorted by Andy.
Super bar and restaurant area overlooking the river, with plenty of outdoor seating available.
We stayed in a family room on the 3rd floor. Great decor, very comfortable with a super bathroom and balcony.
Once the teething problems are over and the workmen have left, it will be brilliant.
Thank you once again for your assistance Andy.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U3484YAandrewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aitziber H, Other at Graduate Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andrew
Thanks for your review and kind words for Andy. He is indeed a hard working team player and we are very happy that he was able to be of help during your stay. Glad that overall you enjoyed very much your stay and to hear that you will return to the hotel. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

restaurant shut and building work going on everywhere
rooms mediocre, not told about work and resteraunt until a few days before trip so to late to rebook
service generally poor, breakfast not very good

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolph_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aitziber H, Other at Graduate Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rudolph
Thanks for your review. We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we appreciate that the building works were a bit of an inconvenience but we are truly saddened that the service was not up to par with our usually high levels of care from our dedicated team. We will definitely address all the issues where necessary and hope to have you with us again in the future and offer you a all around great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews