We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good food but Service was not to the usual standard

We visit this Harvester quite regularly, because food and service is good value and... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2022
David D
,
Coleford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely Nature walks

Very refreshing, from the lovely flowers to the amazing Greenery and walks. There's a nice water... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2022
enuelpro
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bristol
from US$190.66
More Info
from US$31.55
More Info
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
18
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
18
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

We visit this Harvester quite regularly, because food and service is good value and enjoyable.
Unfortunately, the Service was unbelievable slow, the restaurant was only half full and waiters had plenty of time to stand around sipping drinks and forgetting about customers.
No complaints about the food when it eventually arrived, it was delicious and we were very pleased with our meal

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Very refreshing, from the lovely flowers to the amazing Greenery and walks. There's a nice water stream. Very good for walks in general, plus they'res a car park available if you require

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank enuelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 March 2022

Our server Natalie was very attentive and helpful. It always makes a huge difference when you have someone really good looking after you.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank deniseabrock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Shown to our table quickly but then had to ask manager 20 minutes later to order drinks plus meal order as waitress was busy doing 8 salad bars for others. Food arrived lukewarm at best. Had to send one back with cold chips and bacon, came back with cold waffle as well. Would not recommend, In need of major reorganisation to improve service. How about a dedicated person at the food bar so they don't run out and the bread rolls are not cold straight from the fridge? Might as well go to Wetherspoon where at least the food is usually hot.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank F3694HYjennyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Visited at night for 4 evenings on the half penny bridge. Heard it was haunted and was not disappointed as had many off things happen. Stones come from no where. Shadows and loud footsteps. There’s a lot of history of creepy things down there and me and my team haunted the truth captured some very compelling activity and recommend it

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Hauntedtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews