We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious place in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Landing
Landing
Landing
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom One
Entrance
The Bedroom One
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tash191
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious place in great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage was immaculately clean when we arrived and like other reviews have said is even more generously proportioned than it looks in the photos. It certainly had everything we needed even for the kids (ie kids plates, bowls, cups and cutley, plus we borrowed a good quality highchair - the only exception is stairgates but not many people need them!) The beds were comfortable and everything is of a high quality. The location is perfect for exploring and is really nearby all the cafes and shops on Clifton high street but is still relatively quiet even with the windows open on a hidden street just behind. The street is narrow at the entrance and looks almost impossible in a big car at first but is no problem after the first corner which just needed to be taken slowly (though we always chose to reverse out as we didn't like to turn around). The owner provided us with parking tokens too in case we had any problems. Contact with the owner was easy and she was helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H
2 reviews
“Great facilities and location - just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely house with plenty of room for four. Everything very comfortable, especially the bed! Fully equipped kitchen, although I would put the coffee cups near where you make the coffee, and the wine glasses near where you open the wine.
Perfect for entertaining up to 6. Good nearby shops, and restaurants, and pubs......
Very pleased we chose to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your comments, I like the suggestions re the kitchen cupboards, I will change things around - makes good sense.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Lovely property in ideal location”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Highly recommended. Beautifully furnished quirky character property in perfect location to explore Clifton Village on foot. Lots of eateries and interesting independent shops very close but house is on a quiet lane so very peaceful. Wonderfully comfortable beds deserve special mention!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dachshudn
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a lovely house!”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything from booking to how beautiful the house is to location was perfect. The owner responded quickly to all my questions. When we got to the lovely mews house we were supprised that it is bigger than the photos make it look. Everything you would need is in the home. We only stayed 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We were there in November and made use of the log fire. So cozy in the evening. This is one of those places where I will return to again. Would be great for a family as it has 2 good sized bedrooms. The bathroom was amazing with a giant tub and a walk in shower. That's not to mention that it is set in the heart of lovely Clifton and all the little shops and cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the house.
Have a superb Christmas and New Year.
Look forward to you returning again !
Thanks again
Best wishes
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing