We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$71
View deal
Trip.comUS$82
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
379
326
141
56
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
326
141
56
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure park brewers fayre wessex flyer bingo hall frankie and bennies usual standard easy parking air conditioning two night stay city centre comfy bed stayed here for one night reception staff cinema inns bath pi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and price. Hotel room was a little tired and needs a refresh. Although there was a fan in room, it was too hot. The breakfast was excellent as always. However if you only want a drink on an evening we were not allowed into main area but and area about 12 x12 that had 3 grotty looking I cleaned tables next to 2 large slot machines. We had already purchased a drink so drank this quickly and left. We stayed 3 nights and NEVER went in again on a night time. Such a shame and let’s the place down. Not everyone wants to eat morning,noon and night! Was here to relax and wind down in hopefully nice environment not grotty dark dank bar area.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper92246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a two night stay at the Bristol South Premier Inn for myself and my 18 year old daughter who was competing in the 3 day Tour of the Mendips Junior cycle race. The hotel itself is fine the decor is slightly tired but our room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We did however book a twin room, so expected two single beds the same "Twins" if you would. Instead our room contained a very comfortable large double bed and a very small uncomfortable popup bed, which was alocated by my daughter to muggins here. The result one of us had a very good nights sleep and the other did not.

Arrived for breakfast at 7-00 when the restaurant opened and sat down at a "sticky" table so tried another but it was the same, my daughter literally peeled the napkin from the table. As for the breakfast the self service cooked breakfast was brought out, fried eggs very good! but sausages, bacon, black pudding and even the hash browns all tasted like they had been cooked the night before and then partially microwaved in the morning (lukewarm and soggy), cold baked beans and large bowl of chopped mushrooms dry and wrinkled on top that looked like it had been given the same night before/microwave treatment. My daughter tried the fruit but couldn't eat it, can only imagine the "recipe" for which was; dump three tins of fruit into a bowl ( do not stir) allow to stand until it begins to dry on top and fermentation begins. Believe me the list goes on.

Being suckers for punishment we decided to give the restaurant a try in the evening. Big mistake...... more than happy to speak to Premier Inn if they require more detail, but in short it was by far the worst and at times even bizarre customer service I have. ever had, but at least they were consistent (same sticky tables).

We have stayed at Premier Inns all over the country and this is the only one that I have ever had any kind of issue with.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Bristol South hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Trevor,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to various issues with your stay. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here to meet up with a relative and hopefully see some hot air balloons setting off. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Did not have room serviced as we preferred it to be just us accessing the room due to Covid. Only drawback to us was the corridors have no ventilation so we had to pass other hotel users in a hot stuffy corridor. Recommend for a good night's sleep

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 815customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good quiet area, worth the extra drive into the area. Has free parking and a lot of it. In a great site with plenty to do around and a huge park for children to play in. Cinema, food places,bingo. The swimming pool was misleading though couldn't even find that which left my children disappointed. Would have still chosen to stay here without the pool advertised so think that should be removed, talk about the great park which is nearby and free instead!!
The rooms are a standard premier inn room. Cosy, comfortable and quiet. Everything you need and a great breakfast in the morning. They always have nice sausages :)
Would recommened to anyone

Room tip: We booked the evening meal and breakfast package. Was worth it.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 95melanied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

I would not visit this establishment, or any other Premier Inn. I can honestly say that staying with this company this summer has put us off using them again. Bristol South Premier Inn is terrible. When we came to check in we had to wait at least half an hour due to the couple in front trying to use a voucher to pay for their stay. I am not blaming them or the lady on the front desk, but why was there not another staff member present? We checked in at around 16:30/17:00. We found our room to be dirty with evidence attracted to this review. In addition, we paid extra for the Ultimate WiFi which did not work. We have had this issue before. I did email Premier Inn directly following our stay, however, I was ignored. Premier Inn is not worth the money and when there is an issue they do not want to know. I would avoid this company and try Holiday Inn Express or Travel Lodge. We will be doing this in the future.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel and Premier Inn.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank reviewer231231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews