We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful central accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelor6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonderful central accomodation”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

8 of us went for two nights. Had a wonderful time. Recommend a visit to the Tobacco Factory where we saw Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet.
would recommend taking a few dish washer tablets as there was only one available. All soap and shower gel was provided which was fab,
Parking has already been discussed on the reviews Hope to go again.
Joanna was very prompt with replies for booking and on the text when we had a few queries on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house!
Liked least: Extra parking costs incurred due to permit restrictions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay J
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a 30th Uni reunion!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

7 friends and I from Australia, Belgium, Scillies and all over the UK met here for a long weekend after being at Bristol Uni together 30 years ago. The single bed arrangement of several bedrooms allowed for a sociable and easy stay in such a cool, contemporary home, right in the heart of Bristol at the top of Park Street. We could walk to the parks, shops, pubs and docks easily and never had need to use a car which we were able to park outside and others up the road. The kitchen was amazing, as were the bathrooms, especially the gorgeous main bathroom. The beds were the best I've slept in ages.Wifi was provided for those that needed it. Everything we needed was there, even a nice small garden for soaking up some sun. This is just a perfect place, many thanks to Joanna for making it all so easy in booking and arranging our few days away catching up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, many options of double or single beds, location, cleanliness, contemporary and modern. Very impressive house on 4 floors.
Liked least: Not being able to park in the street which is expected for this area, but there is a municipal car park up the road.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi T
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Would really recommend this beautiful house for large groups, we came here on a hen weekend and had a fantastic time. Perfect location, clean modern house, very well equipped.

Highly recommended! : )

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olly R
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great base for a weekend away with friends”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I really recommend this place to anyone that wants a base for a weekend in Bristol. The house is lovely and there we're lot lot 'wows' when we first arrived. The beds were all very comfy and slept 12 of us easily with plenty of space to spare in the bedrooms. The two bathrooms were enough for 12 of us and the shower was brilliant. The kitchen is huge with plenty of space for us all to have dinner and a few drinks before heading out. Clifton village with a lot of nice bars is up the hill about 7-8 mins walk. Down the hill is a great beer place moored in the harbour called the grain barge. Both routes are about 20 mins walk to the city centre. The only problem we had was parking as its residents only. Joanna was kind enough to drop two permits through the door but we had another two cars that we ended up leaving 20 mins walk away. So I would say get the train if you can or squeeze everyone into as few cars as possible. Also, the house is on four floors which was fine for our group but I wouldn't recommend it as highly for elderly people or with disabilities. Already thinking of an excuse to come back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive kitchen
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freya C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely big house in Bristol in a great location”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in The Big Bristol House for my friend's hen party and found the house to be excellent. It was great for 10 girls with comfy single beds and spacious bedrooms. The bathrooms were very modern with a large bath and walk in shower. The highlight of the house has to be the amazing large kitchen with massive dining room table for everyone to sit around. It was a great room for socialising in. The only small negative was the parking as it is now residents only on the road (the owners did provide us with two 24 hour passes) but we managed to find free parking a 10 minute walk away or there is a large NCP car park around the corner.
Overall we had an excellent stay and I would recommend the house to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing