We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute joke DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE”
Review of Chans Chow

Chans Chow
Ranked #1,081 of 1,643 Restaurants in Bristol
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can’t give a review for this food because we never received it. We especially pre ordered our food at 6.30pm as we knew a Friday night would be busy. Put the order through and was given a delivery time of 8-8.30pm. At 8pm, we received an email that has cancelled our order because they are too busy. Firstly they shouldn’t have put the order through in the first place if this was the case, and secondly don’t give out your number to ring and then not answer with an explanation of why you have decided to cancel our order after waiting an hour and a half!!!! Absolute joke. And completely ruined our evening.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank gonetoKFCinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021

Ordered Szechuan king prawn and Szechuan tofu, rice, seaweed and prawn toasts. All tasted fresh, clean and nice and really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Food
Thank sionh943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Never seen anything like it !! Really bad food , most of it looked and tasted like it was from last week really dry and looked horrible, left a duck leg bone in with the fatty dry pritty much no meat duck , chop suey was bean spouts and sweet and sour with chicken no veg or anything , Lemon sauce smelt like piss , I feel devastated now as I couldn’t even eat it now wasted money on this place ! Wouldn’t recommend it to anyone

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Kinglength
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

A very good chinese takeaway serving tasty food at a reasonably price. Staff have always been friendly, and food prepared relitively quickly when I have been. No option to eat in, but a fairly efficient takeaway service.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MattSBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Had a takeaway disaster from here. Egg fried rice (OK), Kung Po Chicken (Overcooked, chicken like rubber with very soft water chestnuts), Salt and Pepper Squid (overcooked squid very chewy, very hot chilli used which made it almost impossible to eat) and Beef with Ginger and Spring Onion (overcooked - beef as tough as old boots). Will never get food from them again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chans Chow also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Chans Chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.