We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute pleasure to stay at!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pembroke Court

Light and airy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy
Unbelievably spacious apartment Small balcony is ideal for warmer sunny days and fresh air
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Light and airy
Unbelievably spacious apartment
Small balcony is ideal for warmer sunny days and fresh air
Kitchen has all mod cons
Relax and enjoy. Beats any confined hotel room.
Uncomplicated and comfortable
Such a peaceful ambience
Entrance hall
Side view from balcony
View from balcony
A minute's stroll away
You can travel around Bristol by boat
The Harbourside, a fifteen minute walk away
Pick up a tour bus five minutes away
Clifton Suspension Bridge, one mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erekose19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute pleasure to stay at!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My first break in 17 years and it was such joy to find that the apartment was in an immaculate condition.
Plenty of space, a real home from home.
Shops were a mere 5 mins from our location.
Very good value for money.
Thank you Robert for renting such a beautiful apartment to u, We've had wonderful time!!! 10 out-of 10!!!
I will be recommending this to everyone!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen496
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, the place was ok, have everything that we needed, although afterwards heard from a friend it was in a bit rough area in Bristol, but didn't have any problems. But the owner is so greedy, I checked out around 40 mins late, after few days I was told he's taking £35 from the deposit, which definitely didn't mention before the booking. Everywhere I've been, hotels &apartments etc, maxi. late check out charge is all £10/ph! Greedy owner, avoid! Judge by yourself, good luck!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliveULut...
luton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gem of a stay in Bristol”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights in late November in Pembroke Court, a lovely one-bedroom apartment less than 5 minutes walk from Cabot Circus. Check -in was a breeze after following the easy-to-follow instructions sent by Robert, who's apartment certainly lives up to the pictures and description on Trip Advisor. It was nice to come in from the dark and wet night to find a brightly lit, spacious, modern clean and fresh=smelling apartment with fresh flowers too. The apartment was well-equipped with all the necessary white-wear, loads of utensils, cutlery and kitchen supplies. The Wifi was connection was fast and there was lots of available parking nearby (which we were able to 'top-up' on the phone). We will definitely book to stay again in the New Year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captameri...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Bristol for a few days and needed somewhere central. Pembroke Court ended up working out cheaper than a hotel and allowed us greater flexibility and the option to cook our own food. The flat is very spacious and cosy, with a comfortable bed, good shower/bath, great lounge and dining area for hanging out, and talking, Wifi and a well appointed kitchen. The owner was really helpful - providing useful instructions and directions and being on hand via mobile when we had one (very minor) problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmood B
1 review
“Great flat in central location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice flat, with tasteful decor and attention to detail. Only reason for four rather than five stars is that there were a few minor issues in the flat (e.g. lead for the DVD player was missing, the location of the flat wasn't correctly advertised on the website) but Robert who owns the flat did his best to rectify such issues

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
The lead for the DVD was a trivial point! The guests previous to this one had obviously taken it!! What the guest failed to mention is that she reported it to me at 8.30pm in the evening and by 8.40pm all the stops had been pulled out to provide her with a replacement which was personally delivered to her!!

As for the map location, this is something controlled by Holiday Lettings who have been known to get these things wrong for owners on many occasions! I have had it rectified - it was only a fraction out anyway!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing